2020
Hyundai
Santa Fe

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1114 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
MELISSA S.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
Love my car!
I'm going into my 2nd month with my Santa Fe and I love it!! Love the look, the comfort, the bells and whistles... EVERYTHING! The gentleman at the dealership asked me if I had ever owned an SUV before... when I told him no, he said, "Congratulations, you'll never own anything else." I think he is right!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MARITA N.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/08/2020
It’s great
I love my vehicle. The issue that I have with it is the on my vehicle (the lowest trim), there is no way to engage the tailgate without exiting the vehicle. However, it’s a great car especially for new drivers.

Pros
Advanced safety features
Comfortable for tall drivers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Peggy M.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
Love the Santa Fe
The safety features are great. Lane assist is great. Love the AC seats. It’s Roomy and has a smooth ride. Outside mirrors and door handle light up at night when you approach. Charging station for phone. Great car!

Pros
AC seats! Safety features, mirror light, door handle light at night, truck holders

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
ERIK F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
Great look and performance
My new Santa Fe looks great and drives great. It handles well in all conditions. Seats ate comfortable and has ample storage space. Customer service is outstanding as well. Great
Price for a mid-sized SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GREGORY D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Best Mid-Size SUV for the Money. PERIOD.
This is my second Sante Fe, and I DIDN'T trade in my 2009 with 120k+ miles. Gave it to child. Reliable. Great Warranty. No major issues. Great features for the price. Mid-size SUV that will last 10+ yrs. Value, dependability, Hyundai is easy to do business with. Perfect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SHAYNA K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Great Quailty
I upgraded from a tuscon to a sant fe and it is definitely worth it. It has a ton of space especially with the back seats down. It is really quiet on the highway and it will get up and go when you need to accelerate. It will automatically slow down on cruise control if someone cuts you off, this was helpful in that split second it took to get your foot to the break petal. I feel very safe in this car and has way less blind spots than the santa fe. The other nice part is the music control can fade to any corner of the car you want it to, not just back and front. The blue link was easy to set up and now I have remote start from my phone! It is comfy to sit in and has ample leg room in the front and back (someone who is 6'3" agrees with that!)

Pros
I listed all of the pros in my review! Great overall and worth the money. Fuel economy and mpg is great for this size suv!!

Cons
Breaks can be overly touchy and will break very quickly, so be prepared.
The line assist (when you go over a line without a blinker and the car steers you back towards your lane) is very sensitive. I would reccomend turning that off if you live near construction where here might be multiple lines being repainted, it will them all up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
HEATHER R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Love It
I have driven many different vehicles, but this is the first time I've driven a Hyundai and I'm really loving it. The warranty was a major reason I even looked at this vehicle, but when I drove it, I was convinced.

Pros
Comfortable seats; great gas mileage; awesome turn radius; great audio system

Cons
No power lift gate on an otherwise terrific vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gina P.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Great value, beautiful design
I had a budget, The salesman was knowledgeable, and patient. I wanted the Santa Fe! We made it work! I love the new look, all the incredible options it comes with! I feel safe, and stylish in my new Santa Fe! I love the 3 drive modes, I have a fuel efficient vehicle that can also drive like a sport car engine, so it’s easy to change your drive mode if you need a little more power!

Pros
All the bells and whistles of a car twice the price!

Cons
The transmission shifts weird in sport mode, almost like a down shift, or slipping transmission feel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DON L.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
superior vehicle by far. My 4th Santa Fe. Cannot imagine owning anything else. Car is amazing!! Germain Hyundai dealership has sold me all 4 plus an entourage. Cannot imagine going elsewhere from sales to service absolutely outstanding!! 10 stars to all

Pros
everything

Cons
none!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KELSEY E.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Luxurious car at an affordable price
This car is a great 'mom car' that doesn't feel like a mom car. There's a lot of room and storage. It looks expensive, but it's affordable. Lots of great features, such as a large sunroof, blue link, and android auto!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEFFRY W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Car was reasonably price compared to similar makes and models and offered many included options on the base model.
Car was reasonably price compared to similar makes and models and offered many included options on the base model..... Almost droves itself.MPG was slightly lower than suggested.............................

Pros
Economy and options

Cons
No park assist

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARSTON D.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
My new 2020 Santa Fe
I'm very happy I purchased my 2020 Santa Fe. It's just perfect for me. I researched Hyundai for a few years and the Santa Fe in particular. I sat in one at an auto show. I looked at the content and price point and no other vehicle could match it. After my test drive I bought one.

Pros
I like everything about this vehicle.

Cons
Nothing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DAVID N.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
My Santa Fe
Great vehicle. Excellent ride due to the width of the car. However it is almost too wide for drive thrus and carports. Best paint job I have seen on a vehicle. Engine while small seems very dependable.

Pros
Excellent ride!

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DENA G.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Awsome vehicle
This is the best SUV, I have ever owned so far. (4200miles) I love all the safety features and it rides and drives great. I get comments on the front end all the time...like it looks mean, great headlights, ect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RAYMOND F.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Rayo
This is my third Santa Fe and it is the best yet. I miss the copper canyon color but the earthy bronze is great. The "limited" trim has great comfort features and the overall quality is unbeatable. This Santa Fe has options you can't find in another car unless you start at 50K.

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OK
OLA K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Hyundai Santa Fe
My husband and I wanted to check out Hyundai while car shopping. We were certain we wanted another vehicle, then decided to test drive a few cars at Hyundai. I immediately fell in love with the Santa Fe. It had many features for an affordable price. The ease of the features during the test drive helped in our decision. The exterior and interior style was appealing to us. I didn't expect to love any cars during our visit, but after learning about the Santa Fe and driving one, we made the decision to buy it. We shopped a couple of Hyundai dealerships and found a great deal. So far so good with our experience!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Great Car
I have been very pleased with my new Santa Fe 2.0T. I love the color and the interior as well. This is our 4th Hyundai that we have purchased and we are very pleased with the product in general. Great ride, great performance and it's pretty too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
THOMAS R.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
2nd 2020 SanteFe
Outstanding value and reliability. This is my second SanteFe due to experience with first one of which I still have for 15 years 225000 miles and still going strong. Great quality, high performance, looks, comfort and economy.

Pros
This is my second SanteFe due to experience with first one of which I still have for 15 years 225000 miles and still going strong. Great quality, high performance, looks, comfort and economy.

Cons
None come to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANITA H.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Great SUV
Just bought our third Santa Fe. Obviously a fan of the vehicle. Price is great and they just keep going. My SIL put 250,000 miles on his! Inside is very roomy and we can pack a lot of stuff in the back. Very reliable vehicle.

Pros
Look
Price
Reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KRZYSZTOF K.
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Sweet ride
Great car, great features at a great price. This is our 5th Hyundai in the last 10 years (between me my wife and 3 of our sons) and so far only one of them had a engine issues that was taken care of promptly by the warranty.
over all we are happy and once it come to buy a new car for my wife, Hyundai will be our first choice.

Pros
Great looking and comfortable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1114 in total