Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(19 Reviews)

TG
gravatar
TED G.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2021
Verified Review

Rear end repair.

The car was not driving very much for it’s age, when I got it there for, the rear end was not lubricated very much and all of the bearings were dry so, the hall rear end need it to be rebuilt . Beautiful job
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SUSAN G.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Verified Review

An oldie but a goody

My Jeep is 25 years old and still going strong. I’ve never had any major trouble with it I recently had to replace the radiator, but that’s after 25 years. I think the biggest problem was with the four wheel drive about six years ago which I had removed. But it’s been very reliable and I’ve certainly gotten my money’s worth. I think that buying a more expensive better made car is worth the price if you plan on keeping it for a while. Cheap cars don’t last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RICHARD B.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2020
Verified Review

A family memory since 1997 and running well thanks to Gibbons

My Jeep has served us well for so long. It has 4 wheel drive so is safe to drive in poor weather conditions. I has great interior space for delivery of materials. It has been maintained so well by Gibbons
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Sharon B.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
Verified Review

Love it

It prefect, low miles for a 1997 4x4 runs great , my daughter drives it she loves it calls it her baby! Just needs a new head liner, everything else on its like new! It has a great stereo system in it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HE
gravatar
Helen E.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2019
Verified Review

Fabulous vehicle

The Jeep Grand Cherokee is a great vehicle in so many ways. It seems to be well built. At 248,000 miles with very little major repairs since I purchased it at about 160,000 miles. The muffler recently rusted through. Radiator had to be replaced but only because it was in an accident that damaged the radiator--- lasted a year after the accident before the radiator went. The engine is powerful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DANNY S.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2019
Verified Review

Vehicle review

It was a good vehicle for the price. Kent Beck is the only car dealer that I will buy a vehicle from and not take it to another mechanic to have it checked. They are upfront and honest about the condition of the vehicles that they sell. Won't deal with anyone else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRUCE H.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2018
Verified Review

The best suv

I don't plan on buying any other vehicle than a Jeep,simple as that.I fell in love the first time I drove it. I wouldn't trade for anything. I would however buy another Jeep or ten if I could. I'm a Jeepster for life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ERVIN S.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/09/2018
Verified Review

1997 jeep cherokee

easy to drive,great 4wheel drive for winter great heat and a/c. fuel economy is 17mpg avg. paid 650 for it a year ago which was a steal for a not rusty vehicle and didnt need much work. 175k on it and the motor doesnt burn any oil.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VA
gravatar
VESTA A.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/08/2018
Verified Review

Excellent!

My car's been handed down to me by my dad and for a 1997 model, this car's still great! I would have given it a 5 star if it doesn't take up a lot of gas, which is normal for a car that has survived this long.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
Kelby H.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2018
Verified Review

Great rig

I have a 1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee limited with the 4.0l. I bought for 700$ with 196,000 miles and it now has 203,500 miles. So far so good for a beater rig. It’s actually pretty lugerious for the year and I can take it any where. Only problems have been electrical
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEANNIE M.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2017
Verified Review

great car

enjoymdriving
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
William C.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2017
Verified Review

very comfortable and its 4wd

gas mileage could be better
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SUSAN K.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2017

Work horse

Like a timex watch. Takes a beating and keeps on ticking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
LYNN P.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2017

1997 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO ... STILL ROCKIN' IT - 20 YEARS LATER!

Some months back, I was heading out shopping with my sister. I looked over at her, and she was flipping the passenger side visor up and down, up and down, up and down. "What are you doing?" I asked. She replied "How come your vehicle is so much older than mine, and your visors work, and mine don't?" I replied: "Because your vehicle is a Murano and mine is a Jeep!" End of story.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CY
gravatar
Carleton Y.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2016

Jeep 1997 Grand Cherokee

Good hardy vehicle. This has lasted longer than most Jeeps and far beyond my mechanics expectations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
Kevin H.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2016

Great vehicle

I like how much room there is inside, I like my comfortable leather seats, I like the 4-wheel drive although I wish it wasn't all wheel drive all the time. I pretty much like everything except the all-wheel-drive all the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SALLY F.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2016

Natalie is tops

The vehicle is nearly indestructible and responds well to normal care and maintenance and seems to perform equally well on highways and back roads. The aging princess does tend to "shop" garages for needs on occasion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
ROBERT J.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/31/2016

Very reliable vehicle to drive

I have driven this vehicle for more than 19 years, assassing more than 285,000 miles. The engine has never had any major repair. Pumps, pullies, plugs and parts have been replaced from time to time, but the heads have never been off the engine. Great vehicle to own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GV
gravatar
GREG and BRENDA V.
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2016

Hands down the best vehicle for all weather conditions

I have driven through some deep drifts in weather that we in public safety tell people to stay home in, but when you are relied upon to be there for others, you just have to make it in to work. I drive a trail rated, 5.7L Hemi and wouldn't even consider anything less. I am on my 4th Jeep and love it. It has power when I need it, but the engine displacement feature gives me the gas mileage I want. The inside is roomy, stylish and luxurious. Won't drive anything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores