Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(48 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(48 Reviews)

JP
gravatar
JAMES P.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Jeep grand Cherokee WJ

2004 was The last year of the straight axle front end and is a wonderful candidate for fixing up as an off-road four-wheel-drive vehicle on a budget. 250/300,000 Miles it’s not uncommon with these vehicles you can actually pick up the WJ for 3 to $5000 with around 100,000 on it, add a lift kit and bigger tires and they are as good as the $60,000 Jeep wranglers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
RUSS W.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2022
Verified Review

220 k still running great

When I bought this 2004 limited it had 16 I. My family offered 2 buy me a vehicle. Sold my 1996 jeep grand Cherokee, and instead of buying the the crappy v 6 I drove a couple of different ones with that same engine and went back 3 years and bought this one with the straight 6 that runs, and runs, and runs!!!!! Ya'll probably get my point! Don't know if I will EVER find a truck that will B half the truck this one is! In fact I was looking 2 C how much a new engine would B. Pretty obvious I'm a jeep guy. GOD BLESS AMERICA PLEASE
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KATHRINE H.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
Verified Review

Awesome 4 x 4 SUV

It's comfortable to drive it's also comfortable to sleep in it climbs like a fool it's awesome on long trips you don't get sore sitting in the seat specially with the adjustments on it great for camping great for exploring good on gas and it just runs and runs and runs had the truck 7 years and I've only had to do normal maintenance on it it also saved my life I hit a deer and it protected me I replaced all the parts work wasn't too bad in cost and it's up and running again and ready to go
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
Justyce L.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/17/2021
Verified Review

Jeep Cherokee is a piece of junk

The jeep Cherokee is obviously a piece of junk. It’s not a reliable car at all! I’ve been doing continuous work on this car since I’ve gotten it! Literally every month it’s a new problem! Thankfully Little Man Auto has been amazing fixing my car to damn near brand new and has kept me up to date on issues I wasn’t even aware of! They have also been very fair with pricing to fix all of my car issues!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Melvin J.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2020
Verified Review

2004 jeep

I bought the extended warranty with this vehicle and as soon as it expired the slowly fell apart.. The repair bills were so expensive that if I bought a new one. I would get rid of it after 7 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Teresa L.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
Verified Review

Best vehicle I ever owned.

I've had a few vehicles. But this one, hands down, is the best one yet. I'm on the short side so I've always had to put pillows under me and behind me so I can reach the pedals. I don't have to do that with this car. Plenty of room for the kids and the dog! The whole family fits like a glove!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TRUDA L.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
Verified Review

Love them

Have had 3 different years, but I always stay with them. I like the older ones, they make me feel safe. I got hit and totaled my 1999, so I went on a mission to find the same one. Got a 2004, same color inside and out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BILL C.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Verified Review

Jeep Grand Cherokee Second Series

This is my third copy of this second series Grand Cherokee. I had two other similar trucks beginning in 2000, all have been the 4.7 V8. This is not the most refined SUV on the market but is dependable, predictable, sufficiently comfortable and has good towing capacity. So far I have not had issues beyond normal maintenance and component attrition. Service and maintenance are straightforward. 7
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Gina P.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Verified Review

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Yes, my Jeep is 15 years old; however, Chris and the crew at Handz On keep her in great shape! My steering was horribly unsafe and all over the road. After the work was done, the Jeep drives like new! I’m hooked on Handz On!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TRUDA L.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Verified Review

Wonderful

Have owned 2 older Jeeps. My first one a kid hit me and totaled. I had for 8 years. Bought the 2004 and I wouldn’t change anything. They are solid and I feel safe. Always starts in our Minnesota weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
David C.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
Verified Review

My 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

I personally love the Jeep. Have done required maintenance to keep vehicle safe and running strong. Recently had to have electrical work done. But this is to be expected. New timing chain, water pump radiator new cooling cans. Just things that you have to do when you get 250000 miles. But the interior is in remarkable condition for the miles. Again this is just based on this line vehicle. Everyone has their stories. Would recommend this vehicle for ease of maintenance and durability also for longevity.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
kevin s.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2019
Verified Review

Super vehicle

I love my Jeep Grand Cherokee. I never expected a Trail Rated vehicle to ride better than my car. My Jeep has never had any mechanical issues except for typical brakes, shocks and tires. It is easy to get in and our of. Nobody does it better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BILL C.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2019
Verified Review

Second series Grand Cherokee

I have owned three of these over the last 18 years, all V8's. All were very dependable vehicles and I am still driving a 2004 purchased in 2009 at auction.These are fabulous vehicles if you can find one today that is not rusty. Avoid dual zone climate control and stick with the manual heater control. Plan to change front pads and rotors every 30,000-35,000 miles. Changing radiator is a time consuming project. Next series starting in 2005 does not compare! Latest series may regain the reputation of the earlier cars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ANTHONY R.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2019
Verified Review

My second one; what a loveable beast

Feature laden, comfortable and dependable. It isn't an economy vehicle but every drop it drinks it performs. I haul a lot of stuff and occasionally have passengers. Cleans up real good and the features are great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JANE W.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2019
Verified Review

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

I Iove it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LARRY D.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2019
Verified Review

With Manny's help, the Jeep moves along.

I am glad I bought this car. It has served me well and, I wish that I could afford a new one when necessary. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DALE C.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2018
Verified Review

Tuff stuff !

I have own it for about 2.5 years and it's been a good SUV , who had it before didn't really keep it up like it should have been , but it's been basically trouble free . I still have the same battery it came with .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Jerry D.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018
Verified Review

My ride

2004 Jeep GC 91500 miles. Reliable and comfortable to drive. Not fuel efficient for today's standards, but At 70 years old I don't put too many miles on it and not sensible to buy a new car. So I will start looking for a babe magnet soon ! YOLO
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2018
Verified Review

Reliable. Strong

Over 220000 miles on it. Still going strong. I want to buy a new car but this one keeps on suprising me. The engine feels like it can last for ever. I like the fact that when something is wrong with it and you to the shop with it, it is never "that bad".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
kevin s.
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2018
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I absolutely love my Grand Cherokee. 144,000 and no issues. Great vehicle. This thing cleans up real nice. I drive it off road, or to a wedding. It is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. I have been driving since 1982 and this vehicle is just great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 49 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores