Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(24 Reviews)

PS
gravatar
Paul S.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2021

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee used almost every day and runs great

Bought my wife this jeep with 27,000 miles back in 2001. It did have a few issues when we got it. But after they were corrected it has been an amazingly reliability and comfortable vehicle. Still has original engine (4.0L) and tranny. I have always changed the oil around 3500 and kept up with maintenance issues. Today it has 200,000 miles and is running great. I think it could go another 5 years. Interesting that Consumer Reports labeled this vehicle as having very poor reliability back in 2000-01. Well here it is 21 years later with 200,000 miles and running and looking great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KAREN M.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Verified Review

It keeps on running and running

I've had this Jeep Grand Cherokee for 20 years and hope to drive it for another 100,000 miles. Very few major problems, actually I haven't had any big $$$$ repairs. I never plan on owning another chevy or a ford ever again. When this car dies, I'm going to try a Toyota Tacoma and hope it keeps on running and running.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Marco P.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2020
Verified Review

Love my Jeep

Like all vehicles on the road today, the Grand Cherokee has it's problems that at times can be... enraging..but, if properly maintained this vehicle is in my experience the most reliable vehicle I've owned. Despite the poor maintenance of my '95 and the '00 I presently own. Just remember that the parts you buy will determine how long your Jeep will run,..so stay away from discounted parts whenever possible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROB and JUNE B.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2019
Verified Review

Great car! 140,000 miles and still going strong in all weather.

Great car! Love it and it works well - a real trooper over the years. Had some recurrent issues with under-designed front brakes, but slotted rotors and upgrades fixed that problem. We stiffened the shocks too - much better ride after that. It's my 'go-to' car if I have to gt things done in any weather. It goes to the mountain in ice and desert in summer - never any issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KAREN M.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2019
Verified Review

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Bought it when it had 170 miles and today it's almost 200,000 and still going strong. Very little mechanical problems if any. Change oil every 3,000 and it's still running strong. I plan on driving it until it craps out on me. Hopefully at 400,00 miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TERRY R.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/13/2018
Verified Review

2000 Jeep okay for second vehicle

My 2000 Jeep is really getting up in age. The vehicle has over 200,000 miles and has seen better days, however the Jeep is still running and the maintenance is well worth it! Serves its purpose and will eventually need to be replaced!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SARAH M.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2018
Verified Review

Great SUV!

From city to highway driving the Jeep Grand Cherokee is roomy and reliable. Excellent cargo room for carpooling to sporting events and camping trips! Use caution on tight corners at high speeds. Overall great vehicle for outdoor enthusiasts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Robert B.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2018
Verified Review

Best car I've ever owned.

This Jeep Grand Cherokee has been the very best and dependable care I've ever owned. At around 275k mi the main radiator hose broke off the radiator in the mtns and before I knew it I had baked my precious 6cyl engine. However, Being the best car I've ever driven and still giving me 25mpg on the Hwy, I had the engine replaced. It's still such a great car. I love it better than my '12 Grand Cherokee Overland. The Hemi is a great engine but this one just doesn't have the feel the old '00 Grand has.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Charlie L.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2018
Verified Review

Great car

Very comfortable,reliable car. Very easy to maintain, car handles well in bad weather, drives great on construction sites, cleans up quick, very easy interior controls,nice for a businessman that needs 4x4 yet comfort n style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RICHARD G.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2017
Verified Review

Great jeep to have

I have a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo and i love it it has over 200,000 miles and if I was going to buy another car it would be another Jeep Grand Cherokee love this jeep
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KAREN D.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2017
Verified Review

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

I never considers myself a Jeep girl. But, I cant tell you how many times I have filled this thing to the rim. We are talking from moving people across state lines to stocking it full of supplies for week long youth trips. It has been a very dependable car. I take care of it and it has taken car of me. One question I have is - Why does it have a trailer hitch when it is not built/made to pull trailers??? I did get an answer once from the dealership stating that the reason why there is a trailer hitch is to protect the gas tank. Really???
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Charlie L.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2017
Verified Review

Nice

Reliable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
Angela J.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2017

Jeep Grand Cherokee

Wonderful car! I wish they would come out with this model again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Shelby B.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2017

Good safe car

Its heavy enough for winter, nice for any time to be a daily driver. Even with high mileage still runs like a champ.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CRYSTAL T.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2017

Reliable

Never left me down yet
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Laurence S.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2016

ROYALTY

Never have I owned a vehicle as long as I have done with Jenny. Yes, I even had to named the lady. Look around you, all the various brands, models, etc. None of them can claim the title, "The Queen of SUV's." This lady is so good that she would not even consider letting me look at any other. Bad for Business, Good for Me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
REED C.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2016

jeep grand cherokee

Good. Most of the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SCOTT W.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2016

2000 Grand Jeep Cherokee

Overall the car has been dependable, and meets our requirements. My wife is an artist, and the Grand Cherokee has more interior space for her work for art shows than the 1993 Jeep Sport that we formerly owned. After putting on 385,000 miles on our Jeep Sport, its new owner now has 400,000 miles on original drive train! The inline straight six cylinder 4.0 engine has been a real winner for these Jeeps! The automatic transmissions have been excellent, too. We always change fluid and filter on the transmissions about every 50,000 miles and back off on acceleration prior to shift points. I believe that this is why the transmissions have held up so well. The Grand Cherokee has been expensive to maintain, for both us and its former owners, so we hope we are approaching a point when the parts replaced will give us a low maintenance break for a while! The Jeep handles well for a SUV, including in four wheel drive in the snow. It also looks great to us. The original paint still looks new overall and the interior looks almost unused.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BOB D.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/10/2016

Jeep ownership.

Bought this vehicle new in 2000. The inline V-6 is a good motor. Handles pretty good. Since I do some of my own maintenance is easy to change oil and tune. Pretty straight forward overall and fairly comfortable car. Just the wife and myself and generally short and highway miles. Has been a few problems early on and along the way. Shocks were gone at 35K. Passenger side electric window motor failed early on. Computer had to be adjusted. Was running to fast. Door strap hindge broke. Gas mileage averages around 18 mph. Rear pinion gear replaced twice. Pinion shaft seal replaced. Oil filler cap cheaply made and cracked/came apart. Had to replace both front axels because cv joint boots split open. Was told rear end is not big enough to handle loads when towing or in overdrive. Currently have just under 124K on vehicle. We are not hard on our vehicles and keep them maintained. Like exterior look of vehicle. Overall average rating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RAY J.
2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2016

grand cherokee

exceptional vehicle---reliable, dependable---solid--minimal problems==bad on gas-10-14 mpg
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12410 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores