Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(20 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(20 Reviews)

AP
gravatar
ANGELA P.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
Verified Review

Old School

I've owned many vehicles in my lifetime. This Jeep has been a good one but it wouldn't still be running without great mechanics providing great service over the years. The engine is original. It has 297,000 miles on it and runs great! I've owned it twelve years! I hope to keep driving it for a few more!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
CHRISTINA M.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
Verified Review

I love my jeep

I love my jeep it's old but still going I take care of it it takes me many places .it run very well .wouldn't change a thing as long as you keep up the maintenance on this vehicle it will last you a long time .mine is a 1999 and still going
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Brenden S.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2021
Verified Review

At about 200,000 miles I had the rebuilt by a very good engine builder. It was worth it.

I invested in this Jeep. I had the engine rebuilt, put in suspension arms and bushings, shocks and fixed what ever needed fixing. I was going make this Jeep work and last. It fits me and what I need. I have used it to pull my 18 foot camping trailer to the shore numerous times. I use it to pull a utility trailer loaded with my steel sculptures. That rebuilt six cylinder has done the hard work. Gas mileage around town is 18 mpg as much as 24 on the highway and 12 to 14 towing a heavy low. With the camper on the highway climbing hills I slow to 55 mph and turn off the AC. But basically I just put the transmission in overdrive set the cruise control to 60. I let the transmission do the thinking upshifting and down shifting. Everything goes good, handling and braking and pulling a maximum load. I have put on 100,000 miles on the rebuilt motor and it does not use oil between changes. Works hard and goes very smooth to this day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SHARON W.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Verified Review

Love It

Still service my needs. Fun driving, low gas mileage and no payments. I think I will drive it until the bottom falls out. Overall experience 20 years; I just wish I could find someone can redo my seats and radio with cd:/ cassette 😁.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
STEVE K.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/03/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle!

But still, it does not have 4-wheel drive. Gave her a couple repairs after I bought her and she is dependable! A straight line 6 is a great engine! I just personally wish it had four wheel drive. My dogs love it and they don't care about four wheel drive so there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARYANN C.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Verified Review

Worry free excellent built car

This has been a very reliable car for me for 21 years. No major mechanical work needed. The body and inside condition remains excellent. Only drawback is poor gas mileage but with V8 engine to be expected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Joe M.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2018
Verified Review

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Love this vehicle. And as long as Bobby's Auto Care - Broadway, NJ is working on it for me whenever there's a problem - I'll keep it on the road. This particular engine is hard to kill if you take care of the vehicle & it has great pep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MIKE N.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2018
Verified Review

Love my Jeep!

Although I’ve had a few repairs up front to reverse years of neglect by the previous owner, I’ve been impressed and happy with her performance. She handles well, snow, rain, and dry there isn’t anywhere I’ve wanted to go that I thought I can’t take her. She’s a Beast!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DANA W.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2017
Verified Review

She Still Lives!

Doesn’t everyone fall in love with their car?! She was my Dad’s, then mine, after he put several thousand miles on her. She is top of the line, and if you treat her like that, she responds. Burtonsville Auto has helped to keep her performing, and we are very pleased-I still love her after 18 years!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARYANN C.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2017

Jeep review

My car has been awesome and has been a perfect car for me for 18 years and hoping it keeps going for a couple more years. Thinking I might buy a new one in a couple of years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CHARLES L.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2017

Great Jerp

I have 445,000 miles on this 1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited. Rebuilt transmission at aboutv275,000 and Rebuilt Engine at 375,000 miles. Lots of oil changes and tires, suspension overhauls and more... Too bad Jeep stopped making the 4.0 liter 6 cycle. Awesome machine ...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
arthur s.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2017

Good

Family &freinds tell me I have a really nice jeep and got a good deal
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Robin H.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/26/2016

Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo

I liked another 99 jeep grand Cherokee Laredo I had better, this was okay for the mileage for it being 16 years old when I got it. It just doesn't drive like the other one.Allvwheel drive makes a difference , rather have 4 wheel drive instead.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GE
gravatar
GEORGE E.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2016

1999 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE

TO EXPLAIN, I HAVE HAD IT FOR 17 YEARS, AND OTHER THAN GAS MILEAGE ITS GREAT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
James H.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2016

Unbelievable

Fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TRACY M.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2016

99 Jeep

These guys got it going on. They have always been honest with me. No one likes the cost of vehicle repair and there's is about the norm. They get things done in a timely manner, tell the truth and will show you what's going on with the vehicle. Ask all you like. Thanks guys and gals for your excellant service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
Larry T.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/01/2015

The 4.0 Liter L6 that Jeep makes is bullet proof EXCEPT FOR ONE MAJOR FLAW

I like the Jeep- almost 160,000 miles on it. I HATE THE damned rear seal. Spoke with Chris at D&S Autocare about resealing the whole engine- it means pulling the motor. Call it $3000 to reseal the whole engine, call it $4500 for a rebuilt. (Insert swearing here) Apparently around the 150,000 mile mark that seal dies, makes a mess, makes the owner angry. Had a tune up done- mechanically the engines in fine shape, plugs are that pretty brown/tan color but the electrodes had burned down. Compression was 150 all around- other than that damned rear seal and the oil leaks,,,,so is it time for a new motor? Or sell it to someone else?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DQ
gravatar
DAVID Q.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2015

99 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Always been a Jeep guy and my 99 Grand Cherokee that I just bought with 134000 miles runs great. V8 so it's rough on the gas mileage but the power of the V8 is awesome. Great interior, everything I need and the room is awesome
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LARRY H.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2015

WONDERFUL SERVICE

300,000 MILES AND THEY KEPT IT RUNNING GREAT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Stanley K.
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2015

GREAT JEEP

WE LIKE OUR 1999 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE. THE JEEP HAS HELD UP QUITE WELL ALL THESE YEARS. SATISFIED WITH THE PERFORMANCE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12394 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores