Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(34 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(34 Reviews)

NW
Nina/ Dave W.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2021
Verified Review

Just a rock of a car...

I tow it behind my motorhome and I tow my 12' landscaping trailer behind it and I put a lot of miles on it in between. 202,000 miles and with normal maintenence it just purrs. Wife keeps trying to get me to buy a new one but this car has earned too much respect from me to discard,.....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
Cindy, Al J.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021
Verified Review

Love my 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

My Jeep Still runs great. We also have a 2017 Jeep but I still prefer the older one. I just feel so much more secure in it. Sits up higher and drives awesome. Wish they would make this one again. Very little rust only on the wheel hub. And a few little spots. Long lasting. I have only had to have minimum work on it. Again love my 2002. The 2017 is so much smaller.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
Susan G.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Verified Review

Jeep Grand Cherokee

Built to last. Have had ‘96, ‘98, ‘00 and ‘02. Great vehicles for the money but a new Jeep is out of my financial budget🤗The ‘96 motor burnt out because driven “OD” mode highway driving. The ‘98 was hit and totaled while parked. The ‘00 has 180,000 with minor oil leak due to an accident. The ‘02 has 145,000 and still going strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
Susan G.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2021
Verified Review

Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 2002

The Jeep line of SUV are a great investment. The cost can be pricey but well worth the value. Our family has had 4 used Jeep’s over the years. ‘98 -2002. The Jeep performance and reliability has been outstanding. The newer Jeeps have addressed some of my current issues in the older models. However, a new Jeep has always been cost prohibitive to my income.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LORI D.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2021
Verified Review

It's a good vehicle

I like my 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee larado it gets me too were i want to go it's a great jeep and it's fun to drive i enjoy driving it every day i would recommend this vehicle to a friend it's so cool looking
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

J
gravatar
J.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Verified Review

"Supercar"

The best 4x4 ever. Its effortless performance in all terrain and all weather conditions makes this the "Supercar" it is. Its simplicity of repair and "fix it and forget it" quality re: part replacements, make it my first best choice in AWD.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
pat b.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Verified Review

If God drove a vehicle.

Are you prepared for a word about our eternal overLORD and savior, Jeepus Christ? Well let me tell you, the WJ model of the grand cherokee is what gives women the proverbial "wap" that they all sing about. Sleek looks, decent off road capability, and an engind that won't quit - even when you do. It is a real head turner, and no matter how bad you break something, there's always a way to fix it enough to still get home in time for dinner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALMA G.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Verified Review

Excellent

I have been very happy with the performance of my Grand Cherokee Jeep. It is comfortable and reliable. It requieres very low maintenance. It looks great even after I have driven it for 18 years. I feel safe and comfortable driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gary S.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/04/2020
Verified Review

would have , could have.

Would have been a great vehicle had they paid more attention to quality parts. Lousy window drive systems, cheap as hell brake components, exhaust system, again cheap quality materials. Could never get AC to work properly, poor design. Thought I could stand to own another one but, rethinking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LORI D.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2020
Verified Review

It's a good vehicle

It's fun to drive and it's a good vehicle in the winter months when it comes to bad winter months such as the snow and ice and it's good for summer driving as well it's a nice vehicle to drive where you want to go
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOHN E.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Verified Review

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo

Dependable vehicle and handles great in deep snow! Has appropriate amount of extra features, easy to shift into four-wheel drive, good visibility, good comfort in front and back seats, and nice to have a basic luggage rack on top.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Monica P.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/25/2019
Verified Review

A HOT MESS

I purchased the truck from BUDGET CARMART. They rigid the CHECK ENGINE light which came on at 100 mile, they gave false paper about repairs I eventually repair plus. Great truck bad dealership Beware.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ALLAN C.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2019
Verified Review

Reliable Vehicle

This model and year of Jeep with its 2w/4w drive and towing package has been extremely reliable in all types of weather and road conditions, especially with a low gear and tight turn radius. Good for family or work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOHN E.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/23/2018
Verified Review

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 90,000 miles

Significant repairs (i.e., fuel pump, relay switch for fan, and oil leaks) kicked in at about 80,000 miles. I would like to keep the Jeep longer, but may need to buy another vehicle. Unfortunately, I will end up buying a foreign vehicle because of the early occurrence of costly repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARGARET H.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2018
Verified Review

My Jeep is dependable

I have a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee. In all the years I’ve had it , it has required minimal service and repairs. I can choose in any weather and it’s never let me down. It’s a Jeep all the way for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Susan H.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/15/2018
Verified Review

Too much going on with this type of Vehicle

This vehicle has too much going on with it as soon as I bought it from the dealer. I had issues with the drivetrain and had to get that fix it was over a $1500 job and they said it would be fine after that, then I had a seat heating issue witch now both the low and the high seat heater in the driver seat don't work that has gone out. I haven't had heat in this truck since 2006 around 70000 miles. Something that I haven't fixed because it was quoted to me to be another $2000 job to do. And now I'm dealing with a blown head gasket and had to get Mike at Quality Auto to help me with putting an additive for now cause I can't afford a head job which will cost me over $3000 or more just to do. Besides all that everything else seems to have been replaced include the airbags and other recalls. So no I don't recommend this car to anyone. If you do get this car it is to be driven very slowly and it will take all your money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ANDREW/KAREN H.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2018
Verified Review

Love my Jeep

Love my Jeep! It's never left me Stuck! Plenty of room! shift on the fly 4 wheel drive. easy on the eyes easy to drive. family can all fit. I can fit three full size car seats in the back and no one is hitting each other!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Sandra G.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2017
Verified Review

Aunt Bee

I've had my 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo (Aunt Bee) since 2004. I love the comfort and size and as you can see, Aunt Bee and I have quite a relationship for the past 13 years. The back area is larger than the current models and she has been like a service truck for all my diy projects. She handles well on long trips and of course local rides and as you can see, even with issues, I've decided to keep her because I really like the comfort and gas mileage. I don't know much about engine performance or anything technical but I do know some of the things that have gone wrong seemed to be what other JGCL owners had experienced as well. Examples include 5 replacements of the electric window motor systems. One window was replaced twice with Jeep products but the 3rd time was after market which was far more affordable and still working. Then there was this weird problem with the electronics that kept causing lights to come on indicating issues that were not valid but scary to see on a road trip far from home. Recent expense is the water leak caused by a line in my sun roof which as 4 lines so I'm trying to determine if I want to invest close to $400 to repair or just seal up the roof top. With her age, I expect to face more issues of things just wearing out but as long as she can be repaired without breaking the bank, I will keep the ol' gal around. I had a 1998 one that I also loved but sold when I took a job in NYC where I didn't need a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ELAINE M.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2017
Verified Review

2002 Jeep Cherokee

very good performance car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LARRY H.
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2017
Verified Review

One of the best

Probably the best vehicles I've owned until it burned up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 34 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores