Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(22 Reviews)

JH
gravatar
J.W. (PETE) H.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

A Superior Truck

The 2003 Grand Cherokee was the next to last model with the absolutely bullet proof six cylinder engine Jeep had since about forever. Prior to this one I had a "regular" (not "Grand") Cherokee; the same engine as this one. It had 309,000 miles on it with my never having to add oil except at oil change time and then it was never more than a quart down. My only criticism is that a standard 5 speed transmission was only available for the first year or two of production. The one I have now is the first vehicle of any kind I have ever had with an automatic transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TOM S.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2021
Verified Review

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee

I like it very much. It has served me well, with very few maintenance problems. I get a lot of compliments on its appearance. At the last Jeepfest, I had to pull over because people requested photos from me of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AV
gravatar
ARTHUR V.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Verified Review

Love my jeep!

Yes it's getting old, but it's still reliable. Never had any major problems with it. I just continue to maintain it as recommended. Would definitely recommend this car to everyone including family and friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RICHARD P.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Verified Review

Beast

Gonna rust before she burns out! Easy to work on and replacing parts Won’t break the bank account. Tough as nails Comfortable ride back seat and front . Window motors tend to burn up And cruise control wiring ...poor placement .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Clyde P.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2020
Verified Review

Jeep? Really?

Bought used in 2007. Had minor issues right off the lot. 2 years later a computer chip went out, $900.00. Replaced alternator twice. When it runs it is a great car. When it doesn't run it is a cash cow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RICHARD P.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020
Verified Review

Comfortable reliable beast

Second Cherokee Will own Jeep Cherokees as long as they keep making them. Unless they mess with perfection. Will never own a liberty or renegade ( renegade is on a fiat frame ) cheap imported parts and chronic issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Charles H.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
Verified Review

I’ve had this vehicle over 16 year and 280K miles.

This vehicle has served me well. Only routine maintenance and repairs have been required. Over 280,000 miles and still running well. Air conditioning vents under dash have been broken for a while, a/c works well, but but doesn’t flow through vents. Driver seat support broken and parts not available. However, the vehicle is over 16 years old. If the new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited has improved reliability and luxury at a reasonable price. Which is what this vehicle was when I bought it, I would highly recommend it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROSEMARY D.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2020
Verified Review

Good Car

We have had this car for 17 years and it has been reliable. The seats are comfortable but it suffers from loud road noise. Unlike most Jeeps it is only 2 wheel drive which has been a problem when it snows.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
Steve O.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/18/2019
Verified Review

Worth every penny. A great machine

There are a few annoying design flaws with this series ‘03 Jeep Grand Cherokee. You may experience window control modules failing.- poor engineering and plastic cable guides for the cable that raises & lowers the window. Heat/ AC failing, poor engineering of an in dash box with 2 plastic flaps open an close to blend heat and A/ C to set temp. The plastic hinge is incompetent design and to blame. A cheap car or an expensive car shouldn’t have plastic moving parts. A heat control module that works with the cooling fan under the hood is incompetently placed on the front wall behind the right headlight. It fails often. The aftermarket module is a mandatory choice not available from a Jeep dealer. These don’t fail. I had 2 overheating incidents. None after the non Jeep built replacement part was installed. Aside from all that, the mechanics of the car are nothing short of fabulous. The car is now going on 17 yrs old 220+ thousand miles and runs perfectly. I always use full synthetic Mobil 1 oil which I recommend from the first oil change for any car. Y
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
STEPHAN E.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
Verified Review

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland

NO THANKS TO CHRYSLER, but I love my Jeep... Finally, I have found a business, California Auto Centers, that will give me an honest SERVICE!!! Dealerships prided themselves in breaking promises, and NOT giving a damn. Just in the door, and go away...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
Steve O.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2019
Verified Review

A champion American Vehicle

The 03 Jeep Grand Cherokee is a durable dependable vehicle. I have owned mine since late ‘02. Presently my Jeep has 220 + K miles with no major repairs. As a used car it’s a good choice. The defects are: Cooling system sensor. Window controls, In dash air/ heat control box, “classic” 4.0 Jeep lifter noise when first starting) my Jeeps body has been sound and rust free, the interior has normal wear for its age but iis still luxurious and presentable. I’ve always used synthetic Mobil 1 at oil changes. My last Jeep was a 94 Cherokee. I sold it at 235K miles for $4000.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICHAEL A P.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2019
Verified Review

My rust bucket

Brought used but didn't know how rusted the bottom was. Maintenance and parts are cheap. Still a good daily driver, but will have to get rid of it later this year. The rust is too extensive and not economical to repair.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Lisa G.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2018
Verified Review

Jeep Review

I LOVE IT...... RELIABLE..... GOOD ON GAS .......STYLISH.......ROOMY....... I WOULD PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE..... MAINTEANCE AND UPKEEP HAS NOT BEEN COSTLY FOR THE THINGS I HAVE HAD TO REPAIR IN THE THREE YEARS OD OWNING IT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LINDA L.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2018
Verified Review

Great vehicle

My Jeep is now 15 years old and still running great except for routine repair jobs. I have had a few accidents and the Jeep truly proved to be a safe sturdy vehicle. The gas mileage is great. I also like the optional 4-wheel and part-time 4-wheel drive gear shift. This saves on gasoline and tire wear.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CELIA G.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2018
Verified Review

2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo

I absolutely love my Jeep. I purchased a 2017 vehicle which drives like a dream,but my Jeep will always make me feel safe. I drove it back and forth to Buffalo for the past four years on an average of two to three times a month. I never hesitated once when planning to set out and I have driven in blizzards when the NY State Police were pulling vehicles off the Thruway. She will always be my baby. I also bought her brand new right out of the showroom and she still looks just as good as she did when I drove her home!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Dan K.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2017
Verified Review

A Wonderful Jeep

Jeeps have been in my family for several decades. We absolutely love them. I purchased my '03 Jeep Grand Cherokee (aka "The Silver Bullet") back in September of 2003. Like the predecessors before it, it is a durable Jeep with a powerful straight 6 engine. If well maintained, it gives up to 22 to 23 miles per gallon on the highway. As of 2017, I have owned my '03 Jeep for 14 years, and it is still as reliable as the day it drove off the dealer's lot (with PROPER MAINTENANCE). I am now starting the process of customizing and enhancing this Jeep to make it even better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CELIA G.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2017
Verified Review

Jeep Grand Cherokee

Drove it out of the showroom.....can not part with her!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MARILYN J.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2017

I really like my car I have had it over 11 years

I really like that it sets up high for me I am a tall person and I like it in the winter !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DEB A.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2016

Good trusted vehicle

Dependable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
Carol T.
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2016

2003 Jeep

It is Red and is my dependable friend. Yes, my 2003 Jeep Cherokee is there when I need her to take me to medical, dental, and other Senior events in my life. She is still comfortable and ready to go when I am. Grandchildren ride safely and my lunch dates as well. Great SUV, and my friend. Oh and the dogs love to travel in it as well, as long as we are going for ice cream and not the vet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12402 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores