Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(21 Reviews)

LT
gravatar
Lindsay T.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2021

still love this truck after 18 years

I bought my 97' 4runner in 2003 with 68,000 miles. It has been the best truck! I've only had one major repair. One of the head gaskets blow about 2 years after I bought it. Other than that it's had your basic wear and tear repair work done, like breaks, shocks, starter etc. It still runs great. Every mechanic that has worked on it says how great it runs. It really has been the best truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
STEVE T.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2021
Verified Review

Best vehicle ever!

We bought this truck in 1998 when our two kids were little. Now they are grown up hot shots out in the world, but when they come home, they are greeted with a familiar sight - our trusted 4-Runner. With just 233,000 miles on her, she is still young at heart and purrs like a kitten. We don’t drive her much these days, but she’s always up for a trip to the hardware store when it’s time to haul who knows what for our yearly home projects. We’ve performed all the regular maintenance and one clutch, but that’s it. Not even a brake job! At a quarter century young, she’s part of the family and we will stick around for awhile. Love our 4-Rinner!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ED B.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Verified Review

'97 Toyota 4Runner

Best vehicle I've ever owned. With over than 165,000 miles on the odometer, the 4Runner still runs like new with only regular maintenance and replacement of a couple normal-wear parts (starter motor and breaks). My personnel opinion is that the '97 4Runner is the best vehicle in the Toyota fleet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
Terri J.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Verified Review

Most reliable suv I ever owned

My 1997 Toyota 4-Runner is the most reliable vehicle I ever owned. At 105,000 miles still had original rear brake shoes, drums and rotors. Only needed routine maintenance was performed over the years. Heck truck still has original spark wires only spark plugs were replaced twice over all these years. Replaced battery twice and recently replaced starter. I’m blown away how long it has lasted and so little needed all this time. I’m so impressed that I purchased a new 2018 Toyota 4-Runner that I’m sure will provide the same reliability I have enjoyed with first Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Robyn L.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Verified Review

Toyota 1997 Forerunner Fixed and runs like new Again

Big Reds are very good and reasonable prices..They get the job done and does not take a week like other mechanics..Benny is very kind and explains the problem clearly. They are now my mechanic forever..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
Wally W.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Verified Review

341000 miles and counting! Best vehicle ever!

The 3rd generation Toyota 4Runner may be the best SUV ever built. The 4WD with differential lock will put you just about anywhere you want to go. It's perfect for the whole family and dog and all your gear. It hauls and hauls ass, it never quits, everything is over engineered and seems to last forever. I want to be buried in my 4Runner but it'll probably still be running so better to pass it on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZO
gravatar
ZACH O.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Verified Review

High mileage...we can pass that

Most reliable rugged vehicle I've owned can pull 6k parts are high quality and lasting. I abuse mine and maintain with no issues. As a professional mechanic I would recommend if the person can forgo fuel mileage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VG
gravatar
Virgil G.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2019
Verified Review

1997 Toyota 4-Runner

We bought our 1997 Toyota 4-Runner new. It 22 years old and has 160,000 miles on it now. We just had the starter replaced yesterday, but have had NO other mechanical problems in all these years. GREAT vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAYNA R.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2019
Verified Review

She’s Taken Good Care of Me!!

May 2, 1998… One look & 20 minutes later, we bought her, $30,000 and 30,000 miles. One of our best investments; aside from the black labs we’ve picked up along the way. ?. 22 years & 286,000 miles later I’m still happy, and we still see a number of them on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
Jesse F.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2018
Verified Review

My 4 Runner

222,000 Mile and it is good looking, sexy and a real trooper! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a dependable vehicle. It has outlasted 2 other cars while owning it. The style is still the best on the market including 2018 SUV's
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CONNOR J.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2018
Verified Review

Cannot be any happier with this car

This car has stayed through my whole family for the past 21 years and I could not be any happier with it. It’s a beautiful car with or without cosmetic and performance additions. 2 thumbs up for sure
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
Chase F.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2018
Verified Review

3rd Gen 4Runner in a Class by Itself

This is the only 20- year old car that can climb a tree and run 110 mph on expressway and do both flawlessly. You pay more for s 3rd gen 4Runner but you get more. 3.4 engine is sourced from Toyota heavy truck division. Look for an SR5 the trim on the Limited compromises an otherwise simple and beautiful look.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CONNIE A.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2017
Verified Review

1995 4-Runner

My car is not on the list of years. I love this car, I do not like the new 4-runners. I like the drop down tailgate, it extends my car she I am having a tailgate party, or doing projects, i have a work surface. I like the sleek appearance, I do not like the back tail lights sticking out-one more thing to scrape and damage. If the 4 runner went back to this style I would consider buying a new one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DON B.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2017

TOYOTA is synonomous with long term reliability.

Running great at 214000 miles. Planning on another 100000.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ART A.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2017

1997 Toyota Runner Limited. Best car I have ever bought.

Have 275,000 miles on it and it runs like new. Only have replaced the Starter and muffler. Have had all scheduled maintenance done by Bellevue Toyota. They replace tires and 2 sets of brakes and 2 timing belts since I bought it new in 1997. Has been a great car. I like this style 4-Runner better then the new ones, so that is the reason I have not replaced it yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KAREN A.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2016

97 4-Runner Toyota

The most reliable comfortable SUV!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
Jesse F.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2016

Great Rig

This is the best vehicle I have ever owned (I owned 280 Z 300 Z, Lexus 430 and Firebird)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
STACIA T.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2016

Built to last!

4runner in an excellent vehicle for the family and weekend adventures
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DEBBIE O.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2016

Great Family SUV

I drove the car for over 12 years. Now one of my sons has it as his vehicle. It is almost 19 years old, over 250,000 miles on it and it is still going.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MATT D.
1997 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2016

High quality vehicle

I'm 28 and I've owned 2 of these things so far...so dang easy to work on and so reliable, my current 97 is at 200k and I have literally does nothing but fluid changes and brakes once.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1328 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22443 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7662 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores