Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(27 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(27 Reviews)

TL
TONI L.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2021
Verified Review

I LOVE MY 4RUNNER!

It's a sturdy SUV. Runs very well. It holds it's value due to it's performance. Great engine. Doesn't burn a lot of oil. The only major problem is the rusting out of the frame and rear bumper. I've seen many others of the same year with the same problem. I wish I could have mine restored. I want to keep it as long as I possibly can.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SANDI/LARRY B.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Verified Review

Love my 4 Runner !

This is the second 4 Runner I have owned - 1999 - sold it at 275,000 miles. My latest one 2000 now has 224,000 and I just sold it. Both ! were Happy, Hearty, vehicles - looking to buy another Toyota in the future - most likely ..... another ! 4 Runner :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ARTHUR R.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Verified Review

Vehicle owner comments

Best vehicle I’ve ever owned and driven. My 4 runner is a limited Edison so it has all the comforts that I need. Ironically, I’ve had a lot of people approach me wanting to buy the vehicle. They like the appearance of vehicle and realize that it’s a very dependable vehicle to own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TOM OR SHANNON G.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Verified Review

2000 4Runner

I love my 4Runner! We bought it new and it has been a workhorse for sure! The car has only had minor issues which due to the age and mileage are to be expected. With TLC I should get many more years out of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Sabine S.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
Verified Review

I’ll never give up on you

Best car I have ever had. Built 2000 and 250000 miles. Used to tow our boat. Never had any issues until recently with the fuel pump. But that was probably my own fault by not doing regular servicing. I owned VW, Cadillac, Honda before and they did not even come close to the same reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
Dwayne J.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Verified Review

Great Truck/SUV

Best SUV. Toyota is hands down the best and most reliable vehicle in the States. I currently have 235,000 on my 2000 Toyota 4Runner. My rear seals are giving me problems. But I plan to run this truck for at least 300,000 miles and then sell it, LoL.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JOSE O.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019
Verified Review

% satisfaction!

Very dependable, minimal repairs @ 285,000 miles- just keep up with maintenance schedule! Easy to drive and maneuver over unconventional terrain. It gives great gas mileage-27 to 29 miles per gallon in the city-30 to 32 miles on highway going the 75 Milton per hour speed limit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PAULA W.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2019
Verified Review

Awesome Paint job with Interior work on my dash!

Completed the job in a timely manner and made my 4Runner look new! My 4Runner is an excellent auto that will stay with me for many years to come. I'm inclined to replace the engine when the time comes rather than buy a new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
James W.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2019
Verified Review

We Call It the Beast

This car has been the best ever. It is fantastic in snow and poor weather conditions. At almost 20 years old and 200k miles, it just keeps on going and so far has never left us on the side of the road. Yes we have maintained it faithfully and Chuck's Complete Auto Service has helped us keep the Beast going..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
kelly f.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2019
Verified Review

My husband loves his dependable 4runner.

Surprisingly for its age now, this car has been one of the best yet. We keep our cars for a long time to get our money's worth. It only has 150k so imagine we will have it for awhile longer. I am getting ready to sell my older Lexus and get a AWD Highlander. Obviously we are die hard Toyota fans. They are always dependable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Steve S.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2018
Verified Review

4 Runner

My 2000 4 Runner is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. A new starter and replace the universal joint bearings are the only two repairs outside of routine maintenance that I have ever had to have done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CHRISTI A.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018
Verified Review

King of the Road

Have had my 4Runner for 18 years and wouldn't think of trading it in. Mechanics have told me it's the king of the road and strangers have offered to buy it. Even if I occasionally drool over a new car, my heart belongs to my 4Runner!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LUTHER D.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2018
Verified Review

I love my Toyota 4 Runner

I think it's the perfect size. It is powerful and does not use as much gas as other SUV's. With the folding back seat options, I can usually fit larger items in, such as some furniture. It's spacious and not that expensive to have serviced. I highly recommend it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CHRISTI A.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2018
Verified Review

Love my 4-Runner!

I've owned my 4-Runner for 13 years. It's never let me down. It's not fancy compared to newer vehicles, but it's solid, dependable, reliable, comfortable and trustworthy. It's like a best friend and I wouldn't trade it for anything!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RICK W.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2018
Verified Review

very dependable

this is a great vehicle. bought it new in 2000 and still have it today. 193,000 miles and going strong. just replaced the muffler for the first time lots of original parts on it. have no complaints. in fact i purchased a 2016 limited 4-runner and love it. would recomend this vehicle to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
APRIL C.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2018
Verified Review

Wonderful car

My Toyota 4Runner is 18 years old and has held up like a champ. There is very little rust and the interior has held up great. I purchased this car new and it has been a great car that I would recommend to all my friends
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Paul Robert G.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2018
Verified Review

20000 4runner

The best truck i have ever had. I do towing on alot of cars &trucks Toyota trucks are the best. I work for AAA i always tell people how great there's trucks are people ass all the time what's the best car or truck. I tell them Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Paul H.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/16/2017
Verified Review

2000 Toyato 4Runner Review

The Toyota 4Runner is a very dependable vehicle. Not a very comfortable vehicle but is a work horse. My son has driven it from Virginia to the Midwest without any problems. Not a very good on gas as one would expect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BETH T.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2017
Verified Review

LOVE my 2000 Toyota 4Tunner!

I love my 2000 Toyota 4Runner! It has been a problem-free vehicle! I have strangers ask me, frequently, if I would like to sell it. NO, I would not like to sell Jigh off the road, comfortable ride it... EVER!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Joan B.
2000 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2017
Verified Review

2000 4 Runner has gotten fabulous service!

Love my 2000 4Runner. I have had it for almost 17 years now with almost 189000 miles. Its a fabulous vehicle. Have never had an issue with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 27 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2236 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22404 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10816 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7658 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores