Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(13 Reviews)

AB
gravatar
ANDY B.
2020 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2021
Verified Review

What’s not to love?

Torque, ability on and off road, comfortable, tons of space…it’s the full package. It could use an extra gear and a little more HP, but overall this is one of my favorite vehicles I’ve ever owned. It has everything you need and nothing you don’t.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROD M.
2020 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

Awesome

Looks and drives great! Ride good and makes great for traveling to long distance places I can really enjoy it with all my family and as well as getting the options years down the road I overall think its a great choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TIMOTHY H.
2020 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Verified Review

Tundras & 4Runners

Tundras and 4Runners are Toyota's Best trucks. Not sure I will ever drive anything else.................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
Alice N.
2020 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2020
Verified Review

Red Hot 4runner

Smooth ride and commands the road. Beautiful even more now with the additional chrome trim and colored keyed mudflaps make eyepop possible. No problems with the vehicle. Just love it. When buying this vehicle the third seat is optional but if you really don't need it forget it so you have more carrying space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
Alice N.
2020 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Verified Review

Red Hot 4runner

Love the ride. Handling is good. Can not wait for snow. I want bro seel what it can do. This is my first all wheel drive. Ecco drive keeps the power down like a governor so keep if off if you want full power and zip. This is an option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KIRSTEN C.
2020 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2020
Verified Review

Solid vehicle

I purchased a 2020 4runner limited nightshade edition. It's solid and what you'd expect from Toyota. I just sold a 2016 Grand Cherokee Overland. The cabin is rugged, tech is a little dated even for 2020 but not that big of a deal. The only thing I plann to upgrade are the headlights from halogen to led. I believe Toyota will do this standard in 2021.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ARTHUR J.
2020 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Verified Review

2020 4runner

So we bought a 2020 4runner and I have been very impressed with it. It may not have the souped up engine but I can get a ticket in a geo. Lol. Needless to say I love my new ride. Though I do miss my Tacoma somedays.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KATHLEEN M.
2020 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020
Verified Review

Awesome SUV!

Kudos to Toyota for understanding the 4Runner customer and continuing to offer a vehicle that delivers what so many people crave. While Toyota understands the 4Runner customer, many automotive writers and bloggers do not. Once I started researching my next vehicle, I quickly realized that the 4Runner was the only SUV that met my criteria – even though there are a lot of SUVs out there. It was easy to visit vehicle manufacturers’ websites, read the features of their SUVs, and conclude that the only SUV that hit the mark for me was the 4Runner (I purchased a 2020 SR5 Premium). I never visited dealerships to check out other SUVs – there was no need to. I found the 4Runner's specifications on-line and spent a lot of time reading owner reviews (including those by people who test drove other SUVs). The automotive publications and blogs were useless at best and misleading at worst. I also approached 4Runner owners in parking lots to ask how they liked their vehicle. My criteria: • SUV (not a crossover) • mid-size • body-on-frame construction • 4WD (not AWD) • square body design (not the egg-shaped, pinched rear end of most SUVs) • high ground clearance • larger than average cargo space • comfortable seats • spacious first- and second-row legroom • clean, streamlined, non-fussy interior • retractable rear window • uses regular gasoline • firm, solid ride • exceptionally reliable I hope Toyota keeps designing the 4Runner for users, not automotive writers. CarGurus writes that “In an era where many SUVs are going for sloping rooflines and raked rear windows, the 4Runner is very square.” 4Runner purchasers want a square body style (for its utility and looks), not the nipped rear-end body style of so many other SUVs. U.S. News & World Report claims “It rides roughly on the street and has ponderous handling. Inside, cabin quality is lackluster.” I find that the 2020 4Runner rides very smoothly on the street and that the handling is anything but ponderous. Also, like other purchasers of 4Runners, I wanted an uncluttered, streamlined interior – not a chaotic one with busy, useless details. Car and Driver states “Just don't try to heave anything into the cargo hold unless you have a chiropractor on call – the floor of the cargo hold is uncomfortably high off the ground.” Huh? I’m 5’7” and find the height of the cargo-hold floor perfect. Edmunds writes that the 4Runner’s “Tall step-in height makes for ungraceful entry and exit.” This comment baffles me. Again, I’m 5’7”. The step-in height is ideal for me, suiting me better than lower step-in heights. And from Autoblog: “Yanking that high-effort lever into L4 …” What??? Perhaps this comment was made in jest? Switching into L4 couldn’t be any easier. These same writers appear to place little worth on the vehicle’s phenomenal reliability, which 4Runner owners value highly. Imagine my astonishment upon initially experiencing the 4Runner first-hand to learn that much of what I’d read in the automotive press wasn’t true. I find writers of such articles ill-informed and oddly biased. They clearly don’t understand 4Runner customers, who choose the vehicle for some of the very features automotive writers and bloggers deem drawbacks. In conclusion, I’m thrilled with my new 4Runner and glad I ignored much of what I read in the automotive media. P.S.: In the 1980s I worked for the agency that handled Kawasaki Motors Corp., U.S.A.’s public relations, being assigned to the account full-time. In that role, I had contact with the editorial staffs of Car and Driver, Motor Trend, Road & Track and the like (most of my editorial-staff contact was with various motorcycle publications) so my interest in how the automotive media reviews vehicles is professional as well as personal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2020 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Verified Review

2020 Deep Blue 4 Runner

Found a gorgeous, beefy looking vehicle that had lots of bells and whistles included. Got a great deal! So far, loving the drive. It's sleek, stylish, runs very smooth, quiet and very roomy and comfortable. Will be great for road trips!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FT
gravatar
Freddie T.
2020 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019

Solid Vehicle

Just bought a 2020 4 Runner Limited. This is my 6th 4Runner and I love it. The body on frame construction is a plus. Feels solid and well connected on the road. Has plenty of interior room, all the latest technology like Apple and Android play, navigation, etc. I have driven the crossovers and there is just a different feel with the 4Runner. It feels solid and well built. It doesn't have 500 hp but who needs that anyway. It certainly has sufficient power for everyday use. Off road it is phenomenal. None other compares. Highly recommend it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CARMINA C.
2020 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Verified Review

Loving my new ride

Awesome ride. Loving it. I love the new features it has, such as the safety sensor, keyless entry and more. I got the SR5 Premium , color that I wanted was available and couldn't be happier. Thanks for a wonderful buying experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JULIE B.
2020 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Verified Review

4Runner

The 4Runner is very comfortable, feels strong, sturdy and drives great!! The style is updated and looks modern..I like the simplicity of the interior, knobs and controls are easy to see and use. The back cargo space is adequate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JACOB E.
2020 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019
Verified Review

2020 4runner

I bought my wife a 2020 4runner for her birthday and am blown away by the quality and craftsmanship of the new Toyota vehicles in general! The options in the premium 4runner are amazing and the third row seat is unnoticeable until it's folded out!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7658 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores