Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(28 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(28 Reviews)

DP
DAVID P.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Swiss Army Knife on a Budget

I have owned three early 2000 4Runners with a four-cylinder manual transmission. (3RZ-FE). They are a car they are a truck they are an SUV. Easy to work on solid as a rock. It is a little bumpy in the backseat. But the back seats fold down and provide more cargo space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
BECKY E.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

N/A

No regrets buying my 1999 Toyota 4Runner. It has all the features you would want in a motor vehicle. Taken long trips with it. No regrets buying a used vehicle....I just keep doing the maintenance on my 4Runner!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
ERIK W.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2021
Verified Review

Simply The Best

Words cannot explain my satisfaction with my 1999 Toyota 4Runner. I have driven the car for 10 years now and put 100,000 miles on her, yet the current list price of the vehicle is 500$ less than what I bought it for in 2010, now that is true value. Me and the old gal have had some wonderful adventures driving over 3600 miles on a Pacific Northwest tour, plus countless trips to the mountains for ski/hike/bike trips. I will never not drive a Toyota 4Runner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
WILLIAM W.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2021
Verified Review

1999 4runner 4x4

296,500 Miles and still going Strong on the original engine and tranny. I LOVE my 4runner. Great on and off road! Cheap to buy parts for, with tons of aftermarket parts available. These 3rd Gens hold value and kick butt!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOE P.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
Verified Review

Great old steed!

Reliable, paid for and very low maintenance. Gets me back and forth to work with ease. I do use a back support because the stock seat lacks lumbar support. I actually prefer the body style over that of my wife's '05 4-Runner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
robert p.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021

4 runner owner

I've had the vehicle 7 years. I bought it from an auction. 2 fuel injectors went bad over the years. that is the only problem i had with it. Great vehicle. Most reliable. Thank you Toyota . It has 290K miles on it and going strong
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KURT M.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2020
Verified Review

Review of my 1999 Toyota 4runner

Just fine as only car in family of 2. Usual good reliability and build quality for Toyota. Horrible gas mileage, but since we drive very few miles/yr, we'll just put up with it. We occasionally drive in marginal traction conditions, like moderately deep snow and back roads, so 4WD is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TONY S.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Verified Review

Best vehicle I ever owned!!

Pushing 300,000 miles and still looks and runs great. Very reliable vehicle that never disappoints.I would not hesitate to buy another one. If it fell apart tomorrow I would feel that I got my monies worth out of this truck. Pushing for 500,000 miles like what my brother in law got from his.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Amy R.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Verified Review

I know I'll have to get a new car someday, but this one has been the best!

I love this vehicle! Just encountered a potentially life ending problem but will hopefully make it to 300,000 miles. I'll probably have to start looking for a new vehicle soon, but none will measure up: they don't make them like they used to!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
ED T.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019
Verified Review

1999 4 Runner Limited

Fantastic vehicle. 211,000 miles. No major problems, just required maintenance. MPG 15/22 today. Oil consumption is 1/2 qt in 5,000 miles. Steady power up mountain passes. Cruise all day long at 70-80 mph. 8,000 mile round trip cross country 2 years back, awesome no problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PETE K.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2019
Verified Review

4Runner 99

It’s running, mechanics like 99 4Runner, 240K and going for 500K, if you spent $499/mth, do the math, I would like a new car but it sure is nice not having a payment. I wish I could fix broken interior parts, minimal though
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2019
Verified Review

4 Runner

Is perfect for my son. The salesperson helped in everyway we asked. They took us for a ride and even took us home for my son to see it. That was the perfect answer for us, so that he could see before we bought. Thank you for all your help.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JIM P.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2019
Verified Review

Great SUV

The best vehicle I have ever owned and I am 72. Three hundred and fifty thousand miles. Your making me write 200 words after I took the time to write this review saying how much I love this car. Shame on you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PETE K.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2018
Verified Review

Toyota 4 Runner 1999

238,000 miles and runs great, we’ve kept it clean, added front seat covers and clean monthly. My son used it for College and took it back from him after bought his Beamer. We’ve kept it up, mechanics love the 99 4 Runner. I would be hard pressed to sell.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YL
gravatar
YVONNE L.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2018
Verified Review

1999 Toyota 4Runner

My 4Runner has served me well for almost 20 years. I do keep it well maintained and it has a home in my garage, so the body is still in amazing condition. I've used Lee Rollins Firestone as my go to place for repairs and fixes. They haven't let me down. I do love my 4Runner very much...oh I will not like it when I have to let it go! It's got 160K on it, hopefully it can go a few thousand more!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JANICE D. H.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2018
Verified Review

1999 4Runner

I love my car. Will be 20 years this Oct. that I have owned this car. Never a problem. Perfect size for anything I need to do. Great for long trips and short jaunts. The newer 4 Runners are larger, but I like this year much better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
ED T.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2017
Verified Review

My 4 runner

Excellent vehicle on and off road. Dependable and best vehicle I've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MIKE C.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2017
Verified Review

220,000 trouble free miles

I love my 4Runner. Just wish it got better fuel mileage. But for the size an capability I wont complain. 220,000 Miles I love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Joyce L.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
Verified Review

I have had my 1999 4RUNNER since 2002, I couldn't ask for a more reliable ?. I enjoy all the miles I've put on her. This is my second " Runner I had one of the first that was put out. Very dependable ?!!!

Totally reliable!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GEORGE R. W.
1999 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2017

1999 Toyota 4 Runner

This is my baby. I have had it since 2000. It has been back and forth to Texas more than I can count. I've had very little trouble with it since I've had it. It has a little over 625,000 miles on and still run like the day we bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1323 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22375 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores