Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(17 Reviews)

MJ
gravatar
MITCHELL J.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

Love my Forerunner!

I would highly recommend a person to purchase a Forerunner as a around town vehicle, for exploring, and for short or long road trips. I have 4 wheel drive and it is such a confidence to have it in the winter on snowy roads, or when exploring remote areas. It is comfortable, easy to drive and has good visibility. And even with high miles, it still drives amazing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
Eric W.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Verified Review

You won't be sorry...

This is my first Toyota. The 4Runner was a great choice. I like the fact it still has a full frame under it which makes it a sturdy vehicle. I don't go rock crawling or do any serious off-roading but I know it could handle much more than the back roads I've done so far. It tows a trailer with ease and I will say the upgrade to better shocks done a few years back made a noticable improvement in the ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GEORGE P.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2019
Verified Review

great vehicle

love my 4-runner.....would buy another Toyota 4-runner when i'm going to purchase another vehicle ,,,, love using it in the snow in the winter and putting it in to 4 wheel drive...i have no problem driving it in the snow ...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JANET T.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2018
Verified Review

Love, Love, Love!

This is the first vehicle I’ve owned that has not had problems and needing repairs on a regular basis. Toyota is the only brand vehicle that I would feel confident purchasing over and over. The 4Runner Limited is fun, reliable and roomy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRIS C.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/13/2018
Verified Review

Huge Toyota and 4Runner Fan Boy

We have two 4Runners in our family. Love the 2003, our 2012 has had more problems than a Ford. It eats tires, about to put on our 3rd set with 50K. Had to have the front rotors turned at 12K due to a dangerous wobble during light to moderate braking. Just had to replace all the struts at 45K, and these were the fancy $2,500 Toyota X REAS struts. Just had the brakes done at 50K. My FJ still had 80% breaks remaining at 88K. Honestly, I love 4Runners and Toyota, but this is the worst vehicle I have owned. We were planning on driving 4Runners for the foreseeable future but thinking a Honda Pilot might have to our next car. Can't afford the repairs on this 4Runner. I know what your thinking, we must drive like animals. I guarantee we drive like 70-year-olds. I have floored it less than 5 times and get passed frequently for coasting to stop lights. Like I said my FJ was on its first set of tires with 80% brakes remaining at 88K. Think we just got a bad one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GEORGE P.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2017
Verified Review

love it

love it.......
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WILLIAM DAVID L.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2017
Verified Review

The 4Runner meets our needs for a four wheel drive here in North Idaho

We have four full seasons her in North Idaho, and whether you are in two feet of snow, 105 degrees of heat, or mud from a heavy spring rain, the 4Runner has handle everything we put it through. This include the back way to Avery On the St. Jon Road that is considered an ATV route.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WILLIAM DAVID L.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2017

Our 4 Runner replaced an FJ Cruiser

The 4 Runner is nearly as capable as the FJ Cruiser, but it has more room for people and things. We are bikers Kayakers and hikers, and were hard pressed to get all we needed for an extensive out door trip in the Fj . No problem with the 4Runner. Wth kayaks on top, and bikes on the back we have even done some serious off roading to get the the places we want to play. In highway road trips, or tough winter roads , the 4Runner has met every expectation and then some.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PATTY C.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2017

2012 Toyota 4Runner

I owned my first 4Runner for 15 years and put 212k miles on it. It was very reliable and never once left me stranded. My 2012 4Runner has also been a good car for me. I like the extra room that it has compared to my 1999 4 Runner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Lucresha C.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2017

Toyota 4runner

I love my SUV - excellent vehicle .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PASQUALE M.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2016

2012 4 runner

One of 6 Toyota's 4 runners and One Camry and One Highlander I have had over the last 20 years. Amazing reliability, comfort, ease of use. I have very high mileage on all of them. If you are looking for reliability, value, dependability- you have to consider 4runners and all Toyota's.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LORI B.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2016

Great well built SUV

Car is great. Dealership service great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KEVIN L.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2016

So nice.

There is only one thing I am concerned about. Taking it into the service department soon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NANCY M.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2016

4runner review

2012 limited. Comfortable ride. Appreciate the seat warmers. Has bad blind spots in both corners of front windshield. Also power level is a little wimpy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WILLIAM L.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2015

the perfect road trip vehicle.

We are road trippers. We travel y road as often as possible because it's fun. with the 4runner, we can take our bikes our kayaks, and all the junk to play with and be comfortable traveling the whole way. On road, off road, snow, wet, ice the 4Runner has never failed us. If you think of the 4runner as an FJ Cruiser with more room and better visibility you will have a great idea of what this rig is like.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CALVIN W.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2015

Just purchased it

Love it! Traded my lifted 2015 Jeep Wrangler, 3rd row seating for the 4Runner with 3rd row seating. More room, much more comfortable and it doesn't beat me to death commuting to work. Don't get me wrong, loved my Jeep, but I'm 47, with back issues and the 4Runner is much more practical and comfortable. And the stereo is much nicer as well. :-)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WILLIAM L.
2012 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2015

this car matches our life style perfectly.

Highway miles or inching up or down snow covered roads,or mud infested fire roads, our $runner fits our needs perfectly. We are outdoor people, who love a good road trip. When we travel we take our bikes, our kayaks and our hiking gear along with all the stuff that supports those activities. This last trip we averaged nearly 20 miles per gallon traveling at five over the posted speed limit. At one point in our journey a flash rain storm turned already muddy roads into a sticky mess. No problem. A little scouting of a route and putting our 4runner in 4wd and in no time flat were were out of muddy mess that was several miles long. Clean this rig up and you have fine looking ride for a night on the town I think you are beginning to see we really like this S.U.V.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22383 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores