Style image original

2014
Toyota
4Runner

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

11 Reviews

Latest review 3 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"4Runner"

AWESOME

Pros
Everything

Cons
No mag spare rim also no automatic rear door that open And closes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best vehicle ever!"

I love this suv everytime I drive it, I plan on always driving a 4Runner from now on.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"4 runner"

Great vehicle. My kids love the room in it. My wife likes the ride on how smooth it rides and I like the way I sit up higher and can really feel the SUV drive. I give it a 10
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota 4runner"

I absolutely love my 4runner and drive with confidence that it will last for years to come

Pros
Everything

Cons
No heated outside mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/27/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota 4Runner"

Excellent, fun, comfortable vehicle. Enjoy driving it on either long or short trips. Handles extremely well in all conditions. Plus, awesome looking car.

Pros
Ride, comfort, reliability.

Cons
Fuel mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/13/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"4runner"

Love it

Cons
Gps is not user friendly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/10/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I had 2012 4 Runner and was happy with it."

However, I absolutely love the 2014 4 Runner I now have. It is an outstandingly comfortable car to drive, The heated//cooled seats make traveling to hot areas a pleasure. The car performs well and holds a lot of equipment as well as pulls the bass boat with ease.

Pros
I love this car.

Cons
Always it would be nice if it cost less.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/06/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Toyota 4-Runner, Premium Trail Addition"

Since purchasing this vehicle I have had only one issue/problem. The front window molding/weather seal was twisted and misaligned from the factory. This issue was quickly resolved by the selling dealership. A new seal was installed and now all is well. This vehicle is an excellent choice for a family of 5 who enjoy getting out in the wild and taking the back-country trails. The Toyota Entune System and GPS are excellent. It marries with your cell phone to provide a variety of options. The interior is roomy and I love the new material used for seat covering. It is very easy to clean and much more durable than leather. The 4-wheel options on this vehicle rival the options provided by far more expensive brand 4x4's. I purchased the slide-out rear cargo deck with mine and it sure makes it easier to load and haul heavy boxes or ice chests. The fit and finish of the vehicle is top notch and the driving and handling are excellent as well. The power moon roof is an excellent option to consider and when closed there is no wind noise detectable. Power is ample for a vehicle of this size and weight but it cannot compete with most other brands of V6's in a speed contest.......that is unless you shell out another $5k for the TRD supercharger. This vehicle is far more reliable and dependable than it's competitors however. The interior controls and dash layout are excellent and I love the location of the window and door lock control buttons. Be sure to familiarize yourself thoroughly with the vehicle manuals prior to operation of this vehicle. The 4x4 options for this vehicle are high-tech and require operational knowledge of how to properly utilize them. The heating and cooling system is easy to operate and very efficient. I love the heated seats option and when activated work very fast and efficiently. There are plenty of both after-market and Toyota brand accessories for this vehicle. If you are a hard-core off roader I recommend purchasing the quality-brand precise-fitting PVC floor mats for this vehicle; especially if you live in an area with moderate to heavy snowfall and mud. This vehicle also comes with a quality trailer hitch and electrical wiring receptacle in order that you can tow a small to medium size camp trailer or a utility trailer for hauling your rec toys. The roof rack allows for a number of options for hauling surf boards to kayaks and you can also purchase hard-case storage units to mount on the roof. This allows for carrying things you want to keep weather-tight.

Pros
Reliable and dependable. Holds value if properly taken care of.

Cons
Recommend increase standard V-6 engine performance to increase power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/10/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Car"

Seats need to be better "Nav" unit needs to be better, it sometimes resets inself

Pros
Great car

Cons
Seats need to be better Nav unit needs to be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/22/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle"

This is our third 4Runner. Each just gets better. The 2014 has by far a more luxury feel than previous models. As always Totota quality.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/20/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"10 !!!!"

I love Toyota 4 Runner !!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 11 Review