Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(21 Reviews)

FU
gravatar
FREDDY U.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2021
Verified Review

3rd 4Runner I have owned

This 2014 4Runner is my 3rd 4Runner. Unfortunately I have had more problems with this one than my previous two (1986 & 1990). Fortunately I purchased the 7 year Platinum Extended Warranty and most of the repairs were covered. My extended warranty just expired in January and I find the vehicle needs new front CV axles due to torn boots. My previous 4Runners still had the original axles 20 years later when I retired the vehicles. They just don’t make them like they used to :-(
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Michael P.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Verified Review

Safe and dependable

Purchased vehicle 🚗 new. Longest owned vehicle l’ve ever had. Can’t find myself wanting to get rid of it. Very dependable and very comfortable color is very beautiful and easy to maintain. Handles exceptional with the 4x4 and all wheel drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DIANA C.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/21/2020
Verified Review

2014 Toyota 4-Runner Limited

This is my second 4-Runner. My first was a 2007 SR-5 Sport. No bells, no whistles. But it drove like a beast and was a lot of fun. Started having electrical issues in 2013 and by 2014 The service center had, had it for 5 weeks and could not fix it. I got a screaming deal on my 2014 4-Runner Limited. Not impressed and if this had been my 1st one, I most likely would not have gotten a second one. Disappointing for sure as I love Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CHRIS AND LISA P.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Verified Review

Best SUV at all levels for us

Purchase used with 28k and now has over 65k. We added a level lift and upgraded the tire and wheels and have only done oil services. Always reliable and capable at everything we do. It is not a powerhouse and that’s ok because it does have enough power. Comfort level is very acceptable. We have the limmited model. Fuel mileage is almost 16 mpg even with big heavy tires
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEPHEN H.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2019
Verified Review

Toyota Owner

Love my 4-runner this is the 3rd 4-runner I have owned best vehicles I have ever owned!! Never has my 4-runner left me stranded runs great only minimal maintenance has been required since I purchased it!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEFINY M.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2019
Verified Review

Love my 4 runner

The best SUV I have ever owned. I have 4 wheel drive but it is a very smooth ride. No problems with it and I have owned it for 5 years. I drove it off the lot brand new and have 2 small complaints! 4wd engagement which has already been changed in newer models and needs side roof vents in backseat for heat and air
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
STERLING P.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2019
Verified Review

Will never sell

I have always loved Toyota 4wd vehicles, and my 2014 4runner trail is the best yet. It has the best dimensions for my family's needs and for fitting through any trail I can find. It looks great, runs perfectly and is the most reliable and trustworthy vehicle I have ever owned, plus it has gone every place my heavily modified jeep has gone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TOM B.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2019
Verified Review

I Love it !

Great vehicle. Only 15.5 mpg but nearly all my driving is stop-and go. I've only had if off-road 3 times but it performed great, looking forward to more opportunities (one of the off-road experiences was 3 days and my son and I enjoyed seeing just how dirty we could get it :) - took 3 more days to get all the mud off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
ERIC H.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2018
Verified Review

Love It!!!!

Love this vehicle ! It drives great and is so comfortable. It has such nice interior and it is just a beautiful vehicle. If I had any issues I wish it had an automatic lift gate....ok I'm over it! ;) Ultimately I am so happy with the decision to purchase this vehicle. We have owned it 1 mo and it has already hauled 7 passenger teenage boys to laser tag, taken 4 family members to the airport , a trailhead at Lake Lena in the Olympics and camping at the Hood Canal. Couldn't be happier!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TOM B.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2018
Verified Review

Capable and comfortable

Great off road capability, extremely comfortable, great looking, mileage is "iffy" (bought a used 2014 4-Runner, indicator at the time of purchase said 18 mpg - has since been as low as 12 mpg, currently and 14.9 mpg - I guess in fairness I should say it is usually driven for short trips (I have a 3.2 mile commute to work) in heavy traffic. Still wondering how the previous owner was getting 18 mpg on a vehicle with 34,000 miles on it - I've had it for just over a year and only put another 3.000 miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2017
Verified Review

4Runner

AWESOME
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
jaime c.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2017
Verified Review

Best vehicle ever!

I love this suv everytime I drive it, I plan on always driving a 4Runner from now on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ALLEN M.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2017

4 runner

Great vehicle. My kids love the room in it. My wife likes the ride on how smooth it rides and I like the way I sit up higher and can really feel the SUV drive. I give it a 10
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Mark G.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2016

Toyota 4runner

I absolutely love my 4runner and drive with confidence that it will last for years to come
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
ERIC H.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2016

Toyota 4Runner

Excellent, fun, comfortable vehicle. Enjoy driving it on either long or short trips. Handles extremely well in all conditions. Plus, awesome looking car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRED S.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2016

4runner

Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LN
gravatar
LOUISE N.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2015

I had 2012 4 Runner and was happy with it.

However, I absolutely love the 2014 4 Runner I now have. It is an outstandingly comfortable car to drive, The heated//cooled seats make traveling to hot areas a pleasure. The car performs well and holds a lot of equipment as well as pulls the bass boat with ease.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GALEN C.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2015

2014 Toyota 4-Runner, Premium Trail Addition

Since purchasing this vehicle I have had only one issue/problem. The front window molding/weather seal was twisted and misaligned from the factory. This issue was quickly resolved by the selling dealership. A new seal was installed and now all is well. This vehicle is an excellent choice for a family of 5 who enjoy getting out in the wild and taking the back-country trails. The Toyota Entune System and GPS are excellent. It marries with your cell phone to provide a variety of options. The interior is roomy and I love the new material used for seat covering. It is very easy to clean and much more durable than leather. The 4-wheel options on this vehicle rival the options provided by far more expensive brand 4x4's. I purchased the slide-out rear cargo deck with mine and it sure makes it easier to load and haul heavy boxes or ice chests. The fit and finish of the vehicle is top notch and the driving and handling are excellent as well. The power moon roof is an excellent option to consider and when closed there is no wind noise detectable. Power is ample for a vehicle of this size and weight but it cannot compete with most other brands of V6's in a speed contest.......that is unless you shell out another $5k for the TRD supercharger. This vehicle is far more reliable and dependable than it's competitors however. The interior controls and dash layout are excellent and I love the location of the window and door lock control buttons. Be sure to familiarize yourself thoroughly with the vehicle manuals prior to operation of this vehicle. The 4x4 options for this vehicle are high-tech and require operational knowledge of how to properly utilize them. The heating and cooling system is easy to operate and very efficient. I love the heated seats option and when activated work very fast and efficiently. There are plenty of both after-market and Toyota brand accessories for this vehicle. If you are a hard-core off roader I recommend purchasing the quality-brand precise-fitting PVC floor mats for this vehicle; especially if you live in an area with moderate to heavy snowfall and mud. This vehicle also comes with a quality trailer hitch and electrical wiring receptacle in order that you can tow a small to medium size camp trailer or a utility trailer for hauling your rec toys. The roof rack allows for a number of options for hauling surf boards to kayaks and you can also purchase hard-case storage units to mount on the roof. This allows for carrying things you want to keep weather-tight.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JUNE H.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/10/2015

Great Car

Seats need to be better "Nav" unit needs to be better, it sometimes resets inself
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BILLIE JEAN K.
2014 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2015

Great vehicle

This is our third 4Runner. Each just gets better. The 2014 has by far a more luxury feel than previous models. As always Totota quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7659 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores