Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(26 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(26 Reviews)

SK
SONYA K.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Service

My 4 runner is back on 4 legs now. Thanks to Champs. Service is always the best. I have never had a bad experience with my vehicle. They are always on time with my service request. I like them even more, because they are close to my neighborhood.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Debbie D.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Best car on the road!

Over 220,000 miles and going strong, wouldn't part with it for any price! Great classic styling, perfect size, exceptional and durability. Wish Toyota would bring back this third generation 4Runner, I'd buy 2 of them!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALEX G.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

Toyota’s Version of the EverReady Bunny!

I LOVE my truck! Can’t say enough about it. Reliable, campy exterior styling, great gas mileage for yr/class, it was live at first sight and it’s never left me stranded. The ABS was an issue but stopped being so after a few adjustments despite our not being able to afford replacing it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Mike W.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2021
Verified Review

Report card

Reliable workhorse especially in the snow. Comfortable cabin interior even for a tall person with more than adequate leg room.Will likely outlast this senior citizen because of its' reliability. Except for regular maintenance it will exceed your expectations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Melissa D.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Verified Review

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Second one! Stellar vehicle. 200k and running perfect! It’s an 18 year old car that I can’t wait to drive every day! Can’t wait to go camping! Small enough to park and lots of room inside. Sliding back window is phenomenal!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jackson H.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2019
Verified Review

Not the most flashy, but pretty dependable

My particular 4Runner has about 172k Miles on it and still sounds quiet while its idleling. Parts and service costs aren’t too bad with these. Highly reccomend if you’re most important quality in a car is reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mark S.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019
Verified Review

Love my 4runner

Continues to be our main most trustworthy vehicle of all our vehicles. The 4runner is our best and most dependable vehicles. Gas mileage isn't comparable to other economic vehicles. The brand new 2019 4runners do not surpass the 2002 model on mpg, this remains the same.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OS
gravatar
OLICHKA S.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2019
Verified Review

TOYOTA'S ARE GREAT VEHICLE'S

We have own 4 Toyota's. Great vehicle's! The 2 that we still own, both have close to 290,000 miles. One is 25 yrs old and the other 17. What Great Engines they have. Care for them and they will care for you. We Love them! We are the TOYOTA family?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RONALD M.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2019
Verified Review

Rough but tough

Best vehicle I have ever owned from standpoint of maintenance and durability. It is rough and not good for long drives. But it is a truck! Use it a lot in mountains and it performs very well on "off the road" mountain roads. I have pulled heavy loads with it and it will carry anything you can get in it. Would like to have a newer one but probably go to something else that is more comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHASE B.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2019
Verified Review

02 4R 4x4 with locker

Best car ever owned. Got it brand new and have never been stuck or failed me yet. over 200,000 miles and another 300K to go! We have taken this truck all over in family road trips up mountains across desert across the country with amazing memories. Offroading is so much fun in this truck. The aftermarket mods are amazing and there is so many so the prices are great. Most parts are cheap from the dealer of aftermarket and easy to work on yourself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HILDA R.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2018
Verified Review

Love it

They don't make them like this anymore! Best truck I ever owned! I've had it for 16 years and it's given me nothing but joy! However the new 4runners are not appealing to me, I don't care too much for the design and they're too expensive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Georgia P.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2018
Verified Review

Best car we have ever had!

We have owned this car for 14 years. It has performed wonderfully! It now has over 200,000 miles! It is comfortable, still drives well in all conditions. It has been a great car on highway, around town and even on the beach with 4 wheel drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LANCE L.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2018
Verified Review

Best value ever

I have 306k on the clock and it runs like new. Basic maintenance. Brakes, oil, etc. Just changed the original plugs at over 300k. I'LL drive until the wheels fall off and then buy new wheels. Can't say enough good about this truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JACK C.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2018
Verified Review

great truck! 130,000 mile service.

Bumper-grill-light guard/roof rack- canoe carrier. 265/70/16 Goodyear Wrangler Kevlar light truck tires- color is white. Has been awesome truck- sits out, a little mossy! Guy at Newcastle Golf Club asked me if i would sell it. He has two sons wanting to take a year off from Wall Street and drive to South America from Seattle! I said "where- Peru or Chile?" He said, "no-Terra del Fuego- the very bottom!". He thought it would be the perfect ride! Wow- made me feel real good! Needless, I'm keeping it unless Toyota comes out with a similar size and style.. New ones too big and cumbersome!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BRENDA J.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2018
Verified Review

Satisfied Owner

Brought my 4Runner new in 2002. Currently have 203K miles. I've been vigilant about maintenance upkeep and other than minor wear issues, I'm looking at another 200k miles. My mechanic, Import Authority, only indicate minor future repair from normal wear and tear. Beats a car note every time, lol.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LEE R.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2017
Verified Review

Lee Rozek - Toyota 4 Runner

Great in all respects!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NN
gravatar
NINA N.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2017

my 2002 Toyota 4-Runner - that's a honey of a car....

I absolutely love my 2002 4-Runner. The older cars seem more reliable than the very newer ones. And it certainly is the case with my 4-Runner. I try to take good care of it because I'm very attached to my 4-Runner. I've been incredibly lucky... And so it is with Davies Auto Care. Basically a match made in heaven. I would never go anywhere else for car repairs and I would never want to give up my 4-Runner. It's been a honey from day one. My thinking was when I bought the car that if anyone accidently hit me, the SUV because of its size would be a hugh deterrent --- and for that I'm more than happy. The very small cars - although newer - look somewhat dangerous because they are so small. I feel safe and secure in an SUV because of it's reliability and its size. N. Nusbaum
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LANCE L.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2017

Most reliable vehicle ever made?

Let's see, 271k miles and all I've done it replace wear items... This vehicle is part of our family and I'll keep her forever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MIKE B.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2016

Why I have held onto this vehicle

I love the way it rides and it has been very dependable. Bill Smith's Auto has been the servicing group that maintains to ensure it's dependability.My family loves this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JENNIFER B.
2002 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2016

Great vehicle to own

Best vehicle I've ever owned! Few problems aside from routine maintenance. Still runs great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2234 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22394 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores