Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(26 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(26 Reviews)

JD
gravatar
JAIME D.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2022
Verified Review

I will not be able to replace this favorite of mine.

200,000 miles and is still better than all other cars I have own in my life. My Audi S6 was very fun but it was much more expensive and not close as dependable as this wonder chariot. It is comfortable, dependable and can carry all i need. Great in the snow and with Sumitomo tires it never hydroplanes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KEVIN R.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

Reliable

Not the most comfortable veh I have ever owned but extremely reliable at 154k mikes seats are small and stiff and I have to move the steering wheel 100% of Theo to get in and out …I am very average size guy too
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAIME D.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2022
Verified Review

Like the first day, love this transport.

Sure nothing last forever but I wish this vehicle was my last. I have owned All sorts of cars from Chevys to Fords to VW to Audis and Porsches, I wish any of them would have satisfied me half as much as this my trusted Toyota 4Runner. I don't care much for their car line up for this SUV has the perfect balance of power to weight, conveniences, RELIABILITY and cost of ownership. The comfort in the cabin is superb and even at his age (the car is male not female) I get a lot of compliments on his beautiful red finish. I hope Toyota would stay with this design, it was perfect. I also have a 2021 subaru, I rather drive this Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MY
gravatar
MAXSIM Y.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
Verified Review

Amazing

At 185000 miles, this freakin beast chugs along rain or shine. It eats mud for breakfast, absolutely killer vehicle. Used to own a Mercedes with the same amount of miles and it was on its last legs, the 4runner is the Adamantium of durability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROBERT D.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Verified Review

I love

Happy birthday 2006 Toyota 4Runner, 15 year’s and look excellent probably my 14 year old son going to have you come come a drive to. We have already made several trips one to South Carolina and other nearby states last year and the car continues to give the maximum as the first day it left the dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
ROBERT V.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021
Verified Review

253k and still going strong

I bought this vehicle 8 years ago with 130k on it. Besides maintenance and a few items I broke doing hardcore 4 wheeling it runs great. I have pulled Jeep’s out of the sand along with an F350 dually 4x4 . Stock except tires and Bilstien 2in shocks. Still runs and drives great. I test drove a new 4Runner and the ride was almost the same. Besides being 14 years newer and a tad more comfortable. The used ones are so high priced for good reasons. Reliable and great off road. Gas mileage is lower than 100k ago but it’s paid for and super reliable. Keep up the maintenance and it will last longer than me. If you can get a good used one. Do it! New one will last for 15-20 years or more. It doesn’t have the new modern stuff and it doesn’t break down either. I had Jeeps but always used the 4Runner to pull them out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kimberly S.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020
Verified Review

I LOVE my 4runner

thanks to CONSUMER REPORTS came up with exactly what I was wanting, do your own research and find what works for you. I wanted a vehicle that was gas efficient, but had 4x4. this v6 works perfectly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
RICHARD N.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
Verified Review

215,000 Miles Going Strong

My 06 4-Runner has proven to be very reliable requiring only replacing tires and brake pads. Everything else is original from the factory installed 14 years ago. I am so pleased with my 4-Runner that I bought another in 2019. Now have two.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
STEVE L.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Verified Review

Love my 4Runner

I was hooked since I purchased my first 4Runner in 1994, on my 3rd one, hated parting with the other 2. Each of them have served me well. In their prime, we made long trips and racked up the miles. As long as it was serviced on schedule, rare problems occurred...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALEXANDREA B.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2019
Verified Review

Best car!

My 2006 v8 4Runner is everything Ive always wanted in a car! It’s almost 2020 and I wouldn’t get rid of this car if you paid me! Drives very nice and is super reliable the design is beautiful and is fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WILLIAM S.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2019
Verified Review

2006 4Runner 4x4

Excellent road machine, low on mileage, reliable vehicle in all types of weather, purchased vehicle in 2006 have no complaints, liked vehicle so much my wife purchased a 2008 4Runner SRS, would recommend vehicle to anyone for its reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
LUCILA P.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2019
Verified Review

One of the best car’s I ever had.

This is one of the car’s that I been keeping for the longest time . I bought this car 13 years ago not knowing anything about cars, As far in buying cars when someone has to buy a car for you. I was very lucky for choosing a Toyota car, what a great choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
PETER J.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2019
Verified Review

Toyota 4-Runner

Hopefully I won't jinx my experience with my Toyota 4-Runner from Nauset Auto. But so far it's the best overall vehicle I've owned in 57 years. It rides like a vintage Sedan DeVille, and has power when you need it with that amazing V6. And you can drive it on the beach because it has authentic four wheel drive which doesn't slip on sand. It seems to be built with exceptional quality assurance. Other cars I've owned which came close in quality were: my 1977 Pontiac Bonneville 4Dr sedan, along with my 1972 Ford Maverick 4Dr, my 1969 Volvo 4Dr. I also had a late 90's Honda 2Dr Civic which was nearly indestructible. And of course my 1962 VW Beetle with sun roof, which I wish I still owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WILLIAM S.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2018
Verified Review

Very reliable and responsive for any weather,

One of the best vehicles I ever owned and would recommend the Toyota 4Runner for the real driver in you. Never lets you down in any weather, very responsive for whatever the road gives you. Holds it reliability in the 90 percent range.....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RANITA P.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2018
Verified Review

My 4-Runner

This has been the best car. I have had very few repairs, besides tires, paint job from hail damage. Now it needs another because I have hit the side on the garage. I have had people hit me and sideswipe me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CATHY G.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2017
Verified Review

love it

In spite of Toyota's unwillingness to admit to the head gasket issue, I still love it and would not hesitate to buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2017
Verified Review

A great vehicle

Dealers have been wanting to buy this car from me for past 9 years. It still is a great ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KEVIN and KAREN F.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2017
Verified Review

4 runnet

Reliable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Richard M.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2017
Verified Review

Best car ive ever owned

Nicest vehicle I've ever driven, pulled my boat with and transported friends on ski trips. All wheel drive has proven itself time and again. Also like how quiet it operates. I keep it tucked away in my garage because I plan on having it in immaculate condition for many more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KEVIN and KAREN F.
2006 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2017
Verified Review

2006

Still a great vehicle. Dependable and great in the snow of Syracuse New York .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2236 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22398 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores