Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

DG
DICK G.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

2003 4runner

It's been a great vehicle, a very reliable car. This car has over 220,000 miles on it and it doest burn oil or leak oil. It has a rust spot on the tailgate I need to get fixed but that's really the only body issue it has.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
WAFA L.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

Reliable

Very durable, drives nice, comfortable, nice design. Very reliable I can't wait to buy the new design . I am starting to have a problem with the AC but this is understandable since it is an old car. Also it does 18 miles per gallon so that is too expensive, but the performance of this car is still excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YE
gravatar
YVONNE E.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2021
Verified Review

2003 TOYOTA 4RUNNER SPORTS EDITION

Brought this vehicle Dec 2002 and was the best decision ever. Has never left me on the road or had any engine problem to date!! Have only done general maintenance such as oil change, tyres, battery, spark plugs, etc. The body and paint is in excellent shape and gas mileage is within acceptable limits.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
Denise J.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle that holds value. Almost 300,000 miles. Got it for my son but got him something else and kept it for myself.

Highly recommend Hughes Automotive on Harrisburg Road for maintenance. Got me in and out and ready for work next day. Only used recommended OEM Parts with reasonable price. Inspected and advised of potential safety and longevity maintenance needed with estimated costs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
ED S.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2021
Verified Review

2003 Four Runner

Have owned the vehicle since day one and with Toyota quality my wife still will not part with it even to buy a new one. 215,760 miles with only replacement of brake pads and rotors. Hoses and belts and shocks and struts at 120k. Outstanding vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LOLITA D.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Verified Review

4runner limited

great car and most comfortable car i have driven. it also hold its value longer. ver minimal maintenance requirement will buy another one if have the financial means to do it. highly recommended it with no hesitation
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MIKE H.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Verified Review

Great SUV!

I've owned many kinds of vehicles: low end entry cars, other SUV's, great sport cars, high end mini-vans and a really cool Harley. I can honestly say that after 226,000 miles with the 4Runner, every time I drive someone else's car or truck I appreciate the Toyota quality much more. It should be noted that I've spent less on this rig after 17 years, than any of my other cars. Okay, the interior needs some rehab, which is next on list, but... if you want a great SUV that is reliable and fun to drive getta 4Runner!...and of course I HAVE to to say: see my man, Joe Liotta, @ Toyota of Puyallup. There isn't a better dealership... I do miss my Porsche sometimes...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RUSSELL H.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020
Verified Review

2003 4Runner V8 Limited

Great vehicle! 230K miles and it runs as good as new. No major parts failures, nothing but normal wear and tear. This vehicle has 150 more Horsepower than my Chev Tahoe and gets better fuel economy! will buy again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Dave T.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Verified Review

03 4-runner

Bought this used from an elderly couple who bought it new and kept it in peek performance and well maintained, it was 14 years old when I bought it and in near perfect shape - I love this vehicle more than any I've ever had, the quality, comfort, handling, it's like no other - it's truly an amazing vehicle I hope to keep for a million miles or more
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Darrell B.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

Best Vehicle Ever

Just had it in first regular service at Marickio’s in Colorado Springs!! They say it’s in great shape. Cost about $75 today. It’s been months and a motif mikes since it’s needed any service! Not bad at all for a car with well over 260,000 miles in it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Darrell B.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2019
Verified Review

Best Car Ever!

I’ve had my Toyota 4Runner for over 15 years! Together we passed 250,000 miles recently on a trip to California to see family. This car has needed so little maintenance over the years it is truly unbelievable! It is a dream to drive and I’m counting on it to last as long as I do!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2019
Verified Review

Awesome!

I’m already for my 2nd Forerunner. I would love to have a newer model, but cry satisfied with my current vehicle. It’s a wonderful vehicle; reliable, fun to drive and looks great. The forerunner is a wonderful vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2019
Verified Review

Most amazing vehicle I have ever driven!

In 30 years driven a lot of vehicles; the Forerunner is by far the best of the best. I think it is the ultimate driving machine!!! Doesn’t have a monster truck feel, but it gets the job done, I am already considering buying a newer model, but I would hate to part with the 2003 that I own. I feel sorry for the competition!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JUAN S.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/22/2018
Verified Review

Great car

180k miles and still running smoothly. Never let me down. _--_______//////////////////////--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IE
gravatar
Ian E.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2018
Verified Review

Best Rig I Ever Had

At 175,000 miles it is beginning to have a little bit of natural ware. The vehicle still drives like it is new. I can’t believe how well it has held up for fifteen years. All of the features including the four wheel drive system still work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
Ham L.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2018
Verified Review

Toyotas for life

First was used 1984 Land Cruiser that is still running on a ranch in Texas. Second was a used 1990 4Runner. Motor failed at 150K miles due to blown head gasket, under recall, so Toyota installed new $6000 engine for free. Still have it with near 300,000 miles as back up car. Currently with 2003 4Runner, 214,000 miles. Recent hail storm totaled it. Insurance gave me $6400, let me keep it, so driving it with dents. Suspect it will out live me. Why would I buy anything else?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TQ
gravatar
TERESE/JODI Q.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2018
Verified Review

Love my 4-Runner. Never want to drive anything else.

I have almost 240,00 miles on my 4-runner and it still looks and runs great. Sure, there have been some repairs over the years; a fuse here or a door lock there, but overall, it is amazingly dependable. I don't like the current body styles so I'm waiting to see what the next style will look like. I might get a new one and give mine to my daughter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PETER H.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2017
Verified Review

The best car on the market

This car has been reliable for me since 2003.I have never had a car with less trouble.I would buy another.You cannot go wrong with a Toyota.So far I have 191,00 miles.I have never had a major problem.I just keep up with regular maintenance and it runs just fine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ANTONIO M.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2017
Verified Review

dependable

Very reliable, after 14 yrs this 4runner has not given me a bit of a problem. Rain or snow or even hot weather, it just keep on going !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CARY E.
2003 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2017
Verified Review

Good, honest advice and prompt service

Good, honest advice and prompt service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 32 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22427 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7660 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores