Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

VB
gravatar
Vincent B.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2021
Verified Review

4Runner

Great vehicle! I just bought my wife a brand new 4Runner and then I inherited her old ‘04 4Runner. The 4.0 eng is bulletproof. Reliable! Low maintenance. Enough power for this size vehicle and reasonable towing weight. I’ve owned over 60+ vehicles over the years (foreign and domestic) and wouldn’t own anything else in this vehicle category.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
Jennifer A.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021
Verified Review

Wonderful SUV

I absolutely love this car! Itis so fun to drive and the engine is amazing..... I have the v8 and damn! It loves to go and can tow with out any problems..... the inside is full of the bells and whistles.... mine is the limited and I love all the extras!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TOM S.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Verified Review

Total quality.

The 4 Runner is undoubtedly the best vehicle I have ever owned. Many of my friends have owned a 4 Runner as well and they too have throughly enjoyed it. Toyota has been consistently one of the best manufactures of quality vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SUE C.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/18/2020
Verified Review

Like my truck But!

Having issues with tpms and major rusting underside of truck had to get frame welded with extra strength . Curious why I'm unable to have actual keys that fit in doors . .............................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROBIN D.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Verified Review

4 runner

Love my 4 runner, has plenty of room , comfortable seating, can tow a boat or trailer, best a/c. It's also quick, not bad on gas either, I feel safe while driving, love the sun roof, and the tinted windows.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jeff B.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Verified Review

The best - would never sell it.

Power is excellent and have never had any problems with it other than periodic maintenance. I've had it 16 years and it has 170,000 miles - still runs like when I bought it. It's the V-6 model (as opposed to the upgraded V-8), but is still very powerful. I pulled a 12 foot enclosed trailer full of my daughter's apartment furnishings from San Diego to Sacramento and it had no problems with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOANNE S.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Verified Review

Best vehicle I have owned

Absolutely love this SUV. Extremely reliable and will buy another without hesitation. Used to live in the mountains and it did well in the snow although not a 4wheel drive. Handles well in the monsoons in AZ.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RICHARD F.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019
Verified Review

Over 200,000 miles and going strong

Been driving this car for 15 years, still running very well with some regular minor maint, plan on another 100,000 or more. No sense in going into debt for a new car when this is serving me so well. Someday in the future I’ll buy another 4-Runner!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EVA R.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2019
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

This has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. I would highly recommend this vehicle. This vehicle handles very well, is great in the snow and very good off road. The vehicle is comfortable to drive and you would never think that the platform for this vehicle is actually truck based.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
Eva D.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2019
Verified Review

4Runner

I love my 4Runner. I bought it new 15 years ago. Have had nothing but normal maintenance on the car as it has never had any major problems. Sensors are the problem now but its to be expected on a 15 yr old car. Want to keep this vehicle until the wheels fall off, which I doubt will ever happen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CARLEY A.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2018
Verified Review

love Love LOVE my 4 Runner

First Toyota I have owned. Never expected to own a car this long, most reliable ever. It's comfortable both front and back seat and I can haul most everything in the cargo area with the seat backs down. Sure couldn't do that with my sports cars!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WZ
gravatar
Wayne Z.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2018
Verified Review

Great car

2nd owner of this car bought with 150,000 miles now have 255,000 miles and runs like it just came out of assembly plant. Toyota 4 Runners are great SUVs. Oil changes around 3,000 miles and will lor more time outnof the 4 runner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICK S.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2017
Verified Review

2004 4Runner

With 186,000 miles my 4Runner still drives and runs like new. Have only had the normal routine maintenance and recommended parts replacement issues. You can't beat Toyota's Quality! That's probably why we own 3.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Charles B.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2017
Verified Review

4Runner rules.

I bought my 4Runner new in 2004. It has been the best car I’ve ever had. It still drives like new with 230000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EVA R.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2017
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle.

Great SUV. Best vehicle I ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
AARON O.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2017
Verified Review

2004 Toyota 4 Runner

Toyota makes the strongest, and most reliable, and durable vehicles on the planet, their SUVs and trucks are basically civilian tanks. They put all of their competitors to shame, and they will last forever if you take care of them. They are pretty affordable and they hold their value! While cars of other brands start looking old when they get over 10 years old, a 15 year old Toyota feels like a 3 year old car. I will never buy anything else, and I encourage anybody that doesn't want to spend all of their hard earned money on constant vehicle repairs to buy a Toyota ASAP! You will not regret it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHAEL S.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2017

What is "vehicle review title"?????

Best car we have ever owned!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CHARLES L.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2017

This will probably be my My last vehicle I love it

I am the third owner on this wonderful 4 runner the previous owner was my sisters Her husband passed so she took his at 10 and wanted her daughter to have 04 but her daughter has an O2 that she Loves and wouldn't give up so I got the chance to buy that from her and it's been a treasure like I said it would probably be the last car I ever have
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LEO B.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2016

I love my 4Runner!

My 2004 4Runner V8 Sport Edition has 171K miles, and it still drives perfectly. I keep up with maintenance, and I'm sure it will keep running strong for many years to come. I still think it is one of the best looking vehicles on the road, too. It is my favorite body style for the 4Runner. It's very practical, and the perfect vehicle for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TARA M.
2004 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2016

Best vehicle ever

I've had this 4Runner for 12 years and over 165,000 miles. Most of the money I've spent on repairs were normal maintenance costs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 31 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2224 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22366 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10814 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores