Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(39 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(39 Reviews)

KH
gravatar
KEVIN H.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Verified Review

Quality vehicle

The ride of the 4 Runner is a little rough, more like a truck than a car. It gets around really well in traffic. Your view of other traffic is very good except for the door pillars. You have to be really careful because they block your view to cross traffic. Overall it is a good quality vehicle. I just wish it got better gas mileage. For the size of the vehicle the mileage is not very good. My Tundra gets the same gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DON J.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle - with one serious flaw. It nose-dives severely under hard breaking.

Overall the 2015 4Runner is an excellent vehicle. It's one of the most reliable vehicles on the road. It's reasonably comfortable & rides pretty nicely under most circumstances. It has reasonable power (although it sure sounds under-powered) and the transmission is well calibrated (but it could use another gear or 2). It's roomy and can handle grocery duty as easily as off-roading (where it's very capable). My one complaint has to do with urgent / emergency braking. If you stab the brakes be prepared for a major nose-dive. If you hold the wheel firmly and remain steady you will be rewarded with a controlled stop. If you neglect to hold the wheel tightly, you may find yourself in serious trouble - trying to regain control. The Toyota engineers usually deal with things like that during "pre-production". This seems like they slapped together a suspension and neglected to test-drive it. It desperately needs something to manage the nose-dive. Perhaps it needs shocks with more progressive damping. Something like that...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Linda S.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2019
Verified Review

My Red 4-Runner

I Love Love Love my Toyota 4-Runner! Its Perfect for my needs and is is Beautiful too! She’s Very dependable and room for my work tools and my grandchildren! I love That the body style hasn’t changed since 2015! People think she’s new!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KEVIN H.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019
Verified Review

wife's vehicle

It has the four wheel drive that helps my wife driving in the snow. It allows her to sit higher than a sedan and helps her seeing traffic better. I am a firm believer in Toyota's quality, have been since 1992.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOSH L.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2019
Verified Review

Love it

I will get another 4 runner next time too. Love it! Roomy lots of leg room! Just very expensive. I will buy another down the road. Always get tons of compliments on my 4 runner. I want a brand new one but new is so so so expensive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RICK L.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2017
Verified Review

2015 Toyota 4 Runner

Love our 4 runner! Comfortable smooth ride. Easy to drive and lots of fun bells and whistles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2017
Verified Review

Beauty

Our 4Runner is a beautiful car and we are totally happy with our choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
ESTELA C R.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2017
Verified Review

2018 Camry

Love the unique interior ( Red) comfortable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MONICA R.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2017
Verified Review

Love My Toy

I always wanted a Toyota since I could drive and finally bought one. Love the room it has in it; we take it everywhere. Very comfortable; drives great and wouldn't trade it for anything.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JAMES W.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2017
Verified Review

2015 4 Runner review

We love our 4 Runner. Great car. We bought our first one in 2005 for our daughter. She totaled it in 2014. the high blue book on it was $2800.00. Our insurance cut us a check for $8200.00. They really hold there value. That 2001 4 Runner had 215000 Mi. on it and still drove perfect.We replaced it with a 2008 model and went out and purchased a 2015 for ourselves. A few things that they could change would be 1) allow the 12 volt system to charge your phone when the ignition is off. 2) have the auto seat adjustment also adjust the mirrors. Thank you for making a awesome vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LESTER K.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2017
Verified Review

Exactly what I wanted for serious off-road.

The 4 Runner is the last of the breed, a body in frame beast, that I hope will continue to be built for the rest of my life. It's comfortable, roomy and always dependable. I've gone places few other vehicles would venture without getting stuck. Infotainment and interior are outstanding, with just enough modern touches including great connectivity and navigation. While voice command is awful, it's no worse than the other systems I've experienced, I just wish Toyota would deliver brighter headlights and more modern drivetrain. It seems they spend most of their R&D budget on the Prius and Mirai. Wake up, Toyota and your 4Runner sales would quadruple.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JANET L.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2017
Verified Review

Great 4Runner

When it's time to get another car I would purchase a 4Runner again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GARY F.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2017
Verified Review

4-Runner review

We have owned 3 4-runners and have been extremely satisfied with all of them. A wonderful car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DEBBIE B.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2017
Verified Review

4runner

Love my 4runner, this is my 4th Toyota, that I have owed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JAMES T.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2017

Still Great after 8 Months

Still have not found anything not to love anout this 4Runner since I bought it in 7/16.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JAMES T.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2017

Best SUV Ever

This is my second 4Runner. I lost my way with Pathfinder for awhile, but I love this SUV. It rides great, handles great, and gets great gas mileage. During the recent snow, I was in 4 wheel drive for 4 days, and it never missed a step. Did I say that I love this vehicle? Tonkin Toyota was great during the sale (Thank you Mansour Gdarah), and fantastic during my 2 service visits (Thanks to Robin Boyd).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TIMOTHY C.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2017

4runner

Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GREG S.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2016

2015 4Runner Limited

This is my third 4Runner and once again it has grown in size. I'm quite pleased with this vehicle and glad I bouht it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SUSAN T.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2016

2015 Toyota 4runner

Love love love my new 4Runner
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JAMES T.
2015 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2016

Everybody Needs a 4Runner

Bought a certified used 2015 4Runner from Ron Tonkin Toyota through the Costco auto buying program. Got a great trade in price for my Pathfinder, and love the new 4Runner. I owned a 1986 that I put 475,000 miles on in 15 years, and I am so glad that I have returned to Toyota. Thank you Ron Tonkin, my sales person, Mansour Gdarah, and my service advisor, Robin Boyd. I will tell everyone to see you all for a new or used vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 39 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22383 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores