Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(15 Reviews)

NG
gravatar
NANCY G.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2022
Verified Review

Great SUV

Previously had three Jeep Grand Cherokees and wish I had test driven the Toyota sooner. Fuel efficiency is good in town and on freeway. Noise level is minimum in the cabin. Slight rattle in passenger door that comes and goes since vehicle was new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SCOTT M.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2021
Verified Review

Awsome vehicle, PERFECT for Idaho, and people who love adventure.

I'll start off by admitting that I'm a big fan of Toyota Motors, more about that below. I have a 2018 Tundra that I love and now a 4Runner. Summer of 2021 we moved to Idaho to get away from the rat-race in California. I'm retired and love the outdoors and exploration, so I bought the 2021 4Runner after studying all four wheel drive vehicles on the market. The 4Runner checks a lot of boxes. Reliable, agile, and capable off-road chops, check. Great daily driver, check. Cool looking and flexible adventure vehicle that can be modified to accommodate a wide range of outdoor activity, check. Can easily transport a family, check. Has huge cargo space when the seats are folded, and a very useful roof rack for hauling stuff, check. Great vehicle if you have dogs (rear window slides down for air too), check. A million aftermarket modifications and customizations available, check. Comfortable for long adventure trips, check. Very off road capable with four wheel drive, and low range, check. Even more capable with a rear locking diff and various off road modes on the higher models. Depending on how your 4Runner is equipped you can go from off-road capable to highly off-road capable in the TRD Off Road Premium, and TRD Pro models. How I decided on the 4Runner. I wanted to keep the purchase price down because I knew I wanted to add modifications and it would get used on forest roads. I thought about buying a Jeep Wrangler, but I have questions about reliability and comfort. The Bronco is a big vehicle and not proven. I briefly thought about buying a Lexus GS 460, but its just not as off road capable as the 4Runner TRD Off Road Premium, and it's more difficult to mod for off road, which is why my wife and I decided on the 4R. The 4Runner is a very flexible and capable vehicle, and would make an excellent family vehicle, but we wanted one for its capability and reliability. I have had Lexus and Toyota vehicles for 30 years. Every time I buy a different brand I am reminded why Toyota is so good. Beside Toyota, I've owned Fords, two Chevys, a Mazda, and two Mercedes. While Toyota built vehicles don't always have the most up to date styling or entertainment systems, they are incredibly reliable. If you take care of your Toyota it will run much more reliably than other brands, and it will seldom be in the shop. A few years ago I gave my daughter our 2004 Sequoia, that I bought new, to drive while in college. It has about 150,000 miles on it and it continues to get her around reliably at CU Boulder in Colorado. And she keeps telling me how much she loves it. Well, that's my abbreviated story about why I bought the 4Runner. And I must say it has exceeded my expectations, I love driving it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BRANDON G.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2021
Verified Review

3rd 4-Runner for me!!

I love the Toyota 4-Runners so much this is my 3rd one. They are an amazing vehicle for anyone. Comfortable to travel in, plenty of room for baggage and people. Gas mileage is good for a SUV. Styling is awesome, especially the new ones.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DALE C.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2021
Verified Review

Great SUV as expected; top quality, with all the features desired.

Toyota makes top quality cars and it shows in our new 4Runner. Have yet to find a fault with the new car. Smooth driving, quiet, dependable. Nothing but good to say about the 4Runner. Earns out trust in the company and the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MARIA N.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2021
Verified Review

Wonderful vehicle

I I’m really happy with my purchase, and grateful with the service, A little bit expensive on gas otherwise no complaints, I have exactly what I want, and my favorite color, Toyota company is the best
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KRYSTYNA S.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2021
Verified Review

Cement Gray Trail Edition

I am a huge Toyota fan as my 2005 sequoia has 271,000 miles and is still running strong. My new 4runner is exceeding all my expectations. The safety features alone make it worth every penny. Best vehicle I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARY W.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Verified Review

The 4Runner is the best.

This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It is responsive, comfortable, relatively fuel efficient and fun to drive. The interior is very comfortable and pleasant for long drives. My dog loves it the seat with her dog car rider is just great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KEITH H.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021
Verified Review

Best vehicle I have ever owned

The Toyota 4runner is a bit of a dinosaur in the automotive world. It is an old school body on frame truck based SUV. While the industry has largely moved towards unibody chassis, car based cross over type vehicles, Toyota still offers a true SUV and the 4runner is one such vehicle. The 4.0 1GR-FE engine and 5 speed automatic transmission with manual transfer case is the reason I chose the 4runner. It is Toyotas oldest powertrain at this point and its reliability is well proven. I fully expect this engine to be trouble free and last for years to come. It is a bit of a gas guzzler as I average 17mpg with mixed highway and city driving but I know it will never leave me stranded. The engine is one of the smoothest running motors I have every owned and even though the transmission could probably be updated for efficiency, its just a pleasure to drive. Overall quality of the 4runner is also worth noting, it is fully built in Japan which is a testament to Toyotas dedication to the product. While intangible, there is a definite feeling of higher quality fit and finish on Toyotas "made in Japan" products over vehicles outsourced to other factories. I appreciate the heritage of a vehicle built on the same line, by the same workers, who build the Land Cruiser and Lexus GX products. The interior space is very comfortable and well appointed with faux leather trimmed seats. The JBL audio system sounds great and the infotainment system works great with Apple Car play. The visibility is outstanding and maneuvering the vehicle is a pleasure considering its size, its easy to park and drive around a city. Driving characteristics are truck like and its definitely more at home on a trail than the highway, but its still comfortable enough for a long road trip. The TRD pro Fox shocks are smooth as butter and they really soak up those bumps on both the road and on a rocky trail. Toyota safety sense provides adaptive cruise control which makes long trips much less fatiguing. I love the second row seats being able to fold flat for extra cargo room. Overall, if you are looking for an offroad oriented 4x4 SUV with creature comforts for the daily drive, outstanding offroad capability, unrivaled reliability, and aggressive styling definitely take a look at the 4Runner!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LV
gravatar
LAURA V.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2021
Verified Review

Love It!

We absolutely love our new Limited Nightshade 4Runner. We test drove almost every 2021 large and small SUV on the market and felt that the 4Runner was the best built and value for the money. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles that other manufactures offer but it makes up for it in quality, reliability, and future resale value - not that I plan on parting with it anytime soon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CI
gravatar
CAROL I.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2021
Verified Review

2021 4 Runner

This is a beautiful Rig!!! It is everything that I dreamed it would be. I’m excited for this to be the last vehicle that I will ever have to own. Impressive bumper to bumper. Glad I made the decision to buy this particular vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RHONDA M.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Verified Review

2021 Toyota 4 Runner

I love my new Toyota 4 Runner. I miss not having my Toyota FJ cruiser but I’m sure this Toyota will last me just as many years if not longer as my 2008 FJ did I had it 13 years before the snowstorm took it this year
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JACQUELINE E.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2021
Verified Review

2021 Toyota FourRunner

WOW!!! We just love and I am sure we will be Toyota FourRunner owners for the rest of our lives. We had been talking about purchasing a Toyota FourRunner for over a year, and I wish you had taken action much sooner than we did. We missed out on a great vehicle while talking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHANNON H.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2020
Verified Review

Toyota Fourrunner

Best. Vehicle. Ever. I was surprised at the handling of the suv on the road; everyone talks about how trucky the vehicle is but I didn’t see it that way. Maybe it is because I have driven a fourrunner before but I doubt it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TERESA M.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Verified Review

Awesome

Drives like a dream, super nice sound system, awesome color, 2" higher along with great lights gives nice clear visibility and its beautiful. 4runner is solid and built to last, black rims tires and trim offsets new lunar color nicely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TERESA M.
2021 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Verified Review

Awesome

Gorgeous new color (lunar rock) on trd model. Drives quiet, smooth and can tell lots of power. Very exciting to have this one of a kind (added some items) phenomenal vehicle. Love 4runners. This is my 3rd one and I still have my 1986 and 1997 models too. Last darn near forever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22432 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7661 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores