Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(36 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(36 Reviews)

JF
gravatar
JOEL F.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/21/2021
Verified Review

Rugged and well cared for

This vehicle was well cared for and the dealer took care of some significant items before even putting it on their lot. I’m very excited to see what adventures my family and I will have in this beauty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
James R.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021
Verified Review

Everyone should drive a 4Runner!

Do yourself a favor, sell your car and buy yourself a Toyota 4Runner. I work in the car business and people will say it’s an over rated truck but I competent disagree. It’s branded with reliability, that’s the trucks nature. It’ll climb just about anything within reason, it’s easy to work on, there’s aftermarket parts galore which makes this truck completely customizable. I just love the 4Runner
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Millard M.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021
Verified Review

Best Vehicle I’ve Ever Driven

I’ve owned my 4Runner, since buying it new in 2005, and it’s one of the best purchases I’ve ever made bar none. I only wish I could buy another one fresh off the factory floor today, since newer models aren’t built as sturdy or durable. I still love to drive my truck 15 years later, which drives smoother than most cars and can still be a legit off roader. If you have a chance to buy a 4th Gen 4Runner (2003-2009) and it’s maintained well, jump on it. You won’t regret it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CLINT G.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Verified Review

Very reliable and dependable

Great vehicle with minimal upkeep. A lot of these now high high mileage due to reliability. We’ve have very few repairs since buying it with 20k miles. Cons: clear coat paint peeling off and the catalytic converts needed replacing at 120k miles. These also will develop a small oil leak that the manufacturer is aware.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BOB K.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Verified Review

Excellent

Excellent vehicle. I’ve got a 2005, it’s 2020...and I expect to be driving it in 2025.******************************************************************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Katherine C.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Verified Review

Over 250,000 miles and still running like a charm

I LOVE my Toyota 4-Runner. The year of my vehicle, 2005, was perfect design, just large enough to feel safe, but small enough to be manageable. Not overwhelmed with all kinds of bells and whistles but extras I understand and can use. Will never own anything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Verified Review

Toyota 4Runner 2005

Excellent, dependable vehicle. We have used this SUV on many camping trips in the last 15 years in numerous terrains and weather conditions. The four wheel drive has been very useful in a couple on exciting situations!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ARMANDO M.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
Verified Review

Dependable

219K and still going. Had to replace the head gasket a couple of thousand miles ago and the alternator in addition to regular maintenance. Other than that no other issues. Next car I purchase will also be a 4Runner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RAQUEL F.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2019
Verified Review

Very reliable car.

Strong, reliable engine but the bodywork is very flimsy. You should be grateful that we take our time to fill out the reviews and you should not impose on us a minimum of 200 characters. What a cheek!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOE P.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2019
Verified Review

2005 Limited 4-Runner

Overall, this is a great vehicle. Purchased new. The only issues were the suspension system had to be replaced but under warranty. Fuel gauge malfunctioned recently and got replaced. Otherwise, just routine service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Michael T.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2019
Verified Review

My 4runner

My 4runner is great , glad i own it. I bought it in colorado used. I've been camping high in the rockies and elk hunting in the rockies also. Had enough room for all my gear, And at night i slept in the back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TONY T.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2018
Verified Review

Toyota 4Runner, Still running after 13 years

Excellent and great car, if you keep up with the maintenance, one can always go past 250,000 miles or more.Disc Rotors tend to go and need replacement every three years, not so good on that for just normal driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
J.R. C.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2018
Verified Review

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Never hardly have any problem with this car, 183,000 miles just had the a/c compressor changed out, was leaking refrigerant. Very Trouble free car!! Car looks nice, the ride is very good, very easy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RYAN F.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2018
Verified Review

I would buy it again

The drive is smooth; steering is smooth; four wheel drive works great, although it takes longer to kick in that I thought it would. I can't attest to it's longevity yet. That's what I'm really curious about. The highlander I owned before this car had some serious issues that started around 170,000 miles and my 4runner has about 170,000. My girlfriend says the seats are too hard, so she would dock it a few comfort points. The stereo isn't blue tooth compatible and doesn't have a port for an exterior bluetooth device, so that's unfortunate. The speakers are poor. A backup camera would be nice; I always have a fear about stray kids wandering behind the vehicle as I reverse.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
Kat K.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2018
Verified Review

I love this car...So I bought a second one!

Love this car so much that I bought a second one for my son. That is a happy customer:) Love the sunroof, great ac, lots of cup holders, lots of bins, pockets and compartments to put things, extra electric outlets, hooks and handles, shelf and cover in the stow area, trailer hitch, large mirrors, key fobs. I use mine like a truck more than a passenger vehicle and my son is just the opposite. We both love our car just as much!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RYAN F.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2017
Verified Review

It's a good car

Drives good. 4 wheel drive works well. Fuel economy isn't great, but as good as can as be expected for a vehicle this size. Stock stereo and speakers aren't good. The vehicle was listed as $12,400 for a 2005 with 166,000 miles on it. I bought it for $12,000 with a $1,500 trade in value on a highlander that needed the cams replaced. At the time I felt I needed to take advantage of the trade in and needed a vehicle, but $12,000 was still almost $2,000 over blue book retail. With 166,000 miles, no warranty, and poor tires, this was too much. It was a new car on the lot and they are popular in this town so they seem to command a premium at Parker. For my next vehicle, I'll next vehicle I'll definitely be checking out Dave Smith. With my highlander, seals started to fail around $170,000 miles. So that is a concern of mine. If i have to pay $1500 to replace a rear crank seal in the next couple of years, I'll really be unhappy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOSH L.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2017
Verified Review

Perfection

I absolutely love my 2005 4Runner. This has been my dream car for quite some time. It took lots of research and patience to find this exact one, but I did and I am very happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CAROLYN D.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/05/2017
Verified Review

I wish I still had my 2001 4runner

It looks like a big box
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WALTER P.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2017
Verified Review

Excellent for 12 years

Hardly ever had any problems with my 4 runner. it just keeps going and going.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
2005 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2017
Verified Review

4Runner

The BEST vehicle Ihave ever owned - 170,000+ miles and it drives just like it did 12 years ago with 100 miles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 36 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22386 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores