Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(28 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(28 Reviews)

TW
gravatar
Tom W.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

sure glad I got this when I did

I'm still extremely pleased with my 2013 trail edition 4Runner. It just keeps on running with no issues and only routine maintenance required so far. I hope to make this last another several years as I do not like the newer models. Plus stuff that was included on my Trail is now at additional cost for almost all of the trim levels. We continue to off road on moderate trails as this is not a jeep and it has gone over or through everything. Crawl control works really well and I recently used it to go down a very steep and icy trailhead road and it never lost control.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DANIEL F.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021
Verified Review

Pup Mobile

I love my Toyota 4Runner and if I ever traded in it will be for a newer. My husband believes that Toyotas are the only way to go so that's all we've driven for the last 15 to 20 years. A lot of bang for your buck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GREG G.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2021
Verified Review

4Runner 4x4

This Toyota 4Runner does everything pretty well and has very few shortcomings. I would like to see tow hooks standard as well as dual climate control. The transmission needs to be upgraded to an Eight Speed transmission. A rear anti roll bar needs to be standard on all 4x4’s. Very solid on the road. I have 164000 miles on mine. The skid plate needs to be cut out for the oil and filter change.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tom W.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2021
Verified Review

Now 8 yrs old

I really could not be happier with my 2013 Trail 4Runner. Especially when looking at the prices and features of the new ones. Many of the options and features on mine cost extra now if they are available at all on certain trims. I've had zero problems with me vehicle with only routine maintenance and airbag recalls being performed on this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jeff B.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020
Verified Review

Toyota’s ROCK

We love Toyota’s, and our 4-Runner is no exception! It is 7 years old and has been a wonderful vehicle. We keep the maintenance up on it and it services us well. No problems at all and we are very grateful!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Dave L.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Verified Review

great 4runner

Best vehicle ever.Can use it like a car I canuse it like a truck and do just about anything I want with it like off road, carry most anything and up to 7 people, pull a small trailer and get around 19 mpg in summer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GREG G.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Verified Review

Sr5 4Runner

Very utilitarian vehicle as well as very dependable. It does everything reasonably well and has the quality built in it. The electric 4x4 selection is excellent and the only improvement needs to be the transmission. A 7 or 8 speed tranny would be nice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GREG G.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2019
Verified Review

SR 5 4x4

This SUV does just about everything reasonably well and has the room in the cargo area when the seats are folded down. This SUV needs a 7 or 8 spd transmission which should give better Mpg. The factory needs to put synthetic oil all through the driveline.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tom W.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Verified Review

Hope I can hang on to this vehicle for several more years

My 4Runner is now 6 years old and other than the just completed air bag recall has not needed any attention except for scheduled maintenance. This vehicle continues to score low with Consumer Reports but they are biased towards fuel miser vehicles and crossovers that are built on car frames. However owner satisfaction and reliability have always been top notch even as that mag rates those categories. My vehicle is the Trail edition which has crawl control and terrain select which I've used several times on awful jeep trails when getting to trail heads. With the current Wrangler off road tires this vehicle seems to be able to get through about anything. In daily driving it's not very good on fuel and the turning radius isn't great. Overall though I'm glad that I chose this model and would do it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES VERNON S.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
Verified Review

My 4Runner is Outstanding!

My 4Runner is a certified pre-owned vehicle which we bought from Parker Toyota of Coeur d' Lane. We absolutely love it! It is more than comfortable and gets great gas mileage. It is very roomy and I am able to haul all types of cargo in this vehicle. As is mentioned we Love It! We have owned it for about 3 going on 4 years. The style has not changed radically over past few years and I often get comments as to when I bought my new SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tom W.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019
Verified Review

Hope this lasts several more years

Despite actually using this vehicle off road a few times per year it's held up very well with no complaints or unscheduled repairs. I'd definitely buy this vehicle again. Also prefer this over the newer models which do not come as well equipped unless you pay extra for various options that were included on my Trail. Also do not like the slight appearance changes made to newer models especially around the headlights. Resale of the 2013 Trail is still incredibly high at almost 30K as mine is equipped. Very happy with this vehicle in every way except for maybe fuel economy. Get about 19mpg but I do have aggressive off road rubber.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES VERNON S.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2019
Verified Review

Love this 4-Runner

We drove to Southern California just after we purchased this 4-Runner and we avagered 24 miles per gallon round trip. We were keeping up with traffic and had to drive in the 80 mph range much of the California and Nevada trip. I was pleasantly surprised to say the least. The comfort and handling was another surprise. We, my wife and I, love this vehicle. The best we have ever owned. Jim
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GREG G.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2018
Verified Review

2013 4Runner Used

For the most part this is a solid vehicle and handles well. I bought this one with 99k on it. This vehicle could use a little more HP and torque and above all increase the fuel mileage. I would go and buy a new one if I could afford it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRENNAN H.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2018
Verified Review

Best vehicle ever!

I think that the title says it all! I am absolutely in love with my 4Runner, it suits me and my lifestyle. I’ve made some minor upgrades to it, but over all I’d reccomend this to anyone looking for a new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tom W.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2018
Verified Review

Hope to have this vehicle for years to come

I leased and then bought this 2013 trail edition 4Runner 5 years ago and have been totally pleased with the reliability and durability of this vehicle. The off road prowess is excellent with the terrain and crawl controls really working well on rough jeep trails. Everything still works perfectly and I've not brought this vehicle in for service except for scheduled maintenance. Looking at the new 4Runners at the dealership today I am glad that I bought when I did. The newer ones don't look as great esp the front end. And the prices are well over 40K and don't include some of the options that I got with mine ( moon roof, KDSS, cargo slide, for example.) I hope to be able to hang onto this vehicle for several more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Melvin S.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2018
Verified Review

good performance still after 5 years

My car still runs and looks good after driving for 5 years and 70,000+ miles. I feel safe in my car because it is a heavily built vehicle. I had a similar style vehicle brand prior to buying the 4 Runner which was lighter and not as safe in my opinion. I'll probably buy another after this one dies!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
EUGENE G.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2018
Verified Review

My SR5 4Runner

I really enjoy my 4Runner and this is my second one. I love the ruggedness of the vehicle for off road and the comfort of highway driving. Having the SR5 4x4 with the Premium Package gives me all the options, ruggedness, and comfort I could ever want. I just love the Toyota quality and it shows under heavy use allowing me to take this vehicle anywhere and feel safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MICHAEL K.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2017
Verified Review

RATING 2013 4 RUNNER TOYOTA

SEEMS NICE SUV---DID MUCHO RESEARCH BEFORE BUY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SHEILA P.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2017
Verified Review

Top choice SUV

Versatility, comfort, and durability make the 4Runner an excellent choice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LARRY ALDEN H.
2013 Toyota 4Runner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2017

Parker Toyota Certified Used Vehicle.

Traded in a 2012 Toyota Highlander Hybrid for a 2913 Parker Certified prer-owned Toyota 4 Runner.. Moved from the city to the rural area of Kootenai County and needed a vehicle more suited to the area.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22387 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores