2002
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(31 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SB
SANDY B.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2018
It has been a very dependable and comfortable car for the last 16 years.
Good family, and that includes the dogs, kind of car. We bought it brand new and it has proven its worth many times over. Rides and drives well and has plenty of power. However, with the V-6 motor, the best we have ever gotten for mileage is 22mpg. That is our only complaint.

Pros
Good handling, comfortable car.

Cons
Mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Virginia B.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2018
2002?Highlander
I bought my Highlander when they were brand new in the market. I have never had anything catastrophic go wrong with my trusty little car. I love the smallness of it. You could put mine into one of the new Highlander they are that big! Go back to the smaller model Toyota.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SANDY F.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2019
Best car ever!
I have had my 2002 Toyota Highlander since it was brand new. This is the best and most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. It is roomy and comfortable and easy to get in and out of (important if you do not bend easily). Live this car!!

Pros
Reliable!!

Cons
What cons?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2019
Best car ever.
Best car ever. The “Blue beast” just keeps on running and still looks good on the road. It has high-performance and reliability. You can take anyone or anything anywhere with full confidence that it will perform.

Pros
Versatile and fits every need.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2019
Toyota Service
OUTSTANDING!!! The best there is. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone. Total reliability and safety. Very low on maintenance costs and excellent mileage. Will highly purchase this product again!!!

Pros
Great vehicle!!!

Cons
NONE!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Brenda F.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
2002 Toyota Highlander Limited
Over 206,000 miles on this car and I expect it to go over 300,000 no problem. Wish I could afford a new one! However, sometimes you just land on a great car. With leather seats and all the amenities the mileage means nothing to me. Very few repairs over the years, Love. This. Car. I will be willing to put more money in it to keep it running if necessary. Will only buy a new car when this one dies completely. Besides, I HATE the design on the new Highlander’s, with the tail lights sticking out like frog eyeballs. They really screwed up the rear end.

Pros
Comfort, reliability, great looking car with plenty of space for my 115 pound male Akita.

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Philipe P.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
2002 Highlander
Great vehicle. Been off road, on beach and highway. Love it! Bought it with only 89k miles. Excellent condition. Fun to drive and my two dogs fit in back for our family adventures. Comfortable car and easy to drive. V6 gives it great power to drive on and off road.

Pros
V6 front wheel drive. Comfortable and solid.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BETTY R.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2016
2002 Toyota Highlander
Overall, the vehicle has had few problems. It is roomy and handles well on the road.

Pros
Fun to drive. Comfortable leather seats. Few vehicle breakdowns. Motor has good power to handle entering freeway.

Cons
Leaks water down the front door post, mainly on driver's side. Usually when it rains, sometimes after a car wash. The water drips to the carpet just inside door. Toyota dealer couldn't make it happen, so they couldn't fix the problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BRUCE G.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2016
Great vehicle
The 2002 highlander we own has been an extremely reliable vehicle and we plan to keep it for as long as possible. it has stood up to some punishment over the years but continues to perform with minimal maintenance.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable, sturdy. Most trouble-free vehicle I have ever owned. Its high cab helps us see over traffic and is easier on my knees.

Cons
Some maintenance is expensive i.e. timing belt. Also It's difficult for a homeowner to check and change the back three spark plugs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bijay P.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2017
Services done for my vehicle
Their services are very good and they deliver as promised.

Pros
Comitted

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Theresa W.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/04/2020
It will do
Got new engine.got Door handle fixed. Needs new tail light. Heater will not turn off but it will do it will do. But rogue automotive will fix what's not done. It will do it will do it will do it will do it will do it will do it will do

Pros
Lots of safe metal

Cons
Not very good engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 31 of 31 in total