2002
Toyota
Highlander

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89
4.9
(28 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


AC
ALASDAIR C.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018
Over all review
A great car; I have now had this car for all 16 years of its life. Apart from my daughters crash - when she decided to crash into another vehicle - this car has been just great and has always got me home. At my most recent service they said that this car is like a car that is only a few years old and not the 16 year old it is. They said I should keep the car as it has only had minimal repairs and probably will go for another 150,000 miles if I want it to. No rust and with that report I will probably keep it as a second car when it is bad weather or it snows or when my convertible is in the shop.

Pros
Wonderful reliable car, has never let me down, I will keep it!

Cons
The radio, airbag system etc and no longer "state of the art" as the car was designed over 15 years ago. I have not changed the radio (but could) but part from that it has been a fabulous car and great value for the money!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOETTE F.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018
The best
I’ve had my highlander for about seven years now and have loved driving it every day. It has been extremely reliable and has never broken down, I have over 200,000 miles on it and it runs wonderful and my mechanic says I’ll get another 1000,000 miles easy. I’m the second owner and have every recite from previous owner so I know everything about my car. I’m very happy I bought a Toyota Highlander!!!

Pros
Handles great, looks great, very dependable

Cons
Can’t really think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Betty B.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
Love my old highlander 2002
Would buy another if I had the money..it is a comfortable and easy to drive vehicle..room for 5 passengers..good visability, cargo sufficient..only required service has been needed..I hope it lasts til milage reaches 200,000.

Pros
Safe, easy to drive, good visability..

Cons
It's getting old..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SANDY B.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
It has been a very dependable and comfortable car for the last 16 years.
Good family, and that includes the dogs, kind of car. We bought it brand new and it has proven its worth many times over. Rides and drives well and has plenty of power. However, with the V-6 motor, the best we have ever gotten for mileage is 22mpg. That is our only complaint.

Pros
Good handling, comfortable car.

Cons
Mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Virginia B.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
2002?Highlander
I bought my Highlander when they were brand new in the market. I have never had anything catastrophic go wrong with my trusty little car. I love the smallness of it. You could put mine into one of the new Highlander they are that big! Go back to the smaller model Toyota.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SANDY F.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
Best car ever!
I have had my 2002 Toyota Highlander since it was brand new. This is the best and most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. It is roomy and comfortable and easy to get in and out of (important if you do not bend easily). Live this car!!

Pros
Reliable!!

Cons
What cons?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
Best car ever.
Best car ever. The “Blue beast” just keeps on running and still looks good on the road. It has high-performance and reliability. You can take anyone or anything anywhere with full confidence that it will perform.

Pros
Versatile and fits every need.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2002 Toyota Highlander
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019
Toyota Service
OUTSTANDING!!! The best there is. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone. Total reliability and safety. Very low on maintenance costs and excellent mileage. Will highly purchase this product again!!!

Pros
Great vehicle!!!

Cons
NONE!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 28 of 28 in total