Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(50 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(50 Reviews)

RL
gravatar
ROSE L.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2021
Verified Review

1998 Toyota Camry LE, 4 cyl.

I bought my car brand new from a dealership in New Jersey. I'm the original owner and love my car. I have 107,865 miles on it and it still runs like new. I previously owned a Toyota Cressida, which is no longer in production. Both cars are well made and reliable. Never had any major problems with either car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SHERIF A.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2021
Verified Review

Reliable Car

My car is still going strong and providing basic services with almost 275000 miles on it. Toyota cars are desirable and still popular among consumers in the open market. Solid built and carefully design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BETTY A.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2021
Verified Review

1998 Toyota Camry

I bought it used from Gloucester Toyota when it was 2 years old. It just keeps going and going...:) I can drive all the way to Tennessee on one tank of gas and still have some left over. Premium car and Mac's Auto Repair shop takes premium care of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BETTY A.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2021
Verified Review

Toyota Camry

Just keeps going and going especially with honest mechanics' care. I can drive all the way from Hayes, Virginia to Kingsport, Tennessee on one tank of gas and still have some left. A bonus for sure !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SHERIF A.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021
Verified Review

Toyota Camry 1998

Great car to own and operate for individual and family. Life time car with minimum maintenance required. An every day quality and reliable vehicle to drive. Toyota cars and especially the Camry style cars are desirable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ARTHUR W.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021
Verified Review

Reliable

The best car I have ever owned. 307,000 miles. Well resigned interior and operation. Original engine. Roomy trunk and back seats. Good power for the 4 cylinder engine. ''Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxfcffcccccc CV ccccvv CV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBIN P.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020
Verified Review

Great car

I expect to get well over three hundred thousand miles on this car. It runs fantastic occasionally needs a small amount of work just due to the age. 1998 is one of the best years and Best Buys for Toyota Camry.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BETTY A.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Verified Review

High satisfaction

The Camry just keeps going and going. Extremely dependable. I bought it 20 years ago from Gloucester Toyota. I would definitely stay with the Toyota brand. The car I traded in for this one was also a Camry.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RICK D.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2020
Verified Review

Very durable & low maintenance vehicle

If you want a reliable long lasting vehicle, you should consider this one either used or new, as they keep running well for years! I knew of a friend whom bought a used Camry 200K miles already & had put on over 120K miles himself !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBIN P.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Verified Review

Awesome car

My car is 22 years old and runs like a top! It has required very little maintenance over the years. I would have no qualms about buying this car used. The engine is fantastic. The only issue is the clear coat of the paint peels in the hot sun of New Mexico. The Styling of the car is relevant 22 years later.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PQ
gravatar
Patricia Q.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Verified Review

An oldie but goodie

This is not a new car. It's over 20years old. It did require struts and a radiator replacement in the past, as well as a few other things, but it's eminently reliable. Of course I don't stint on maintenance either. There is room in the trunk for TWO golf bags, and a few years ago I had to haul around a huge trunk filled with dishes and napkins etc. for garden club meetings. I just love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DY
gravatar
DORENE Y.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Verified Review

98 Camry

Bought it new in 1998 and it has served me well. Few problems as it has been regularly maintained. It is exceedingly comfortable to drive and ride in. Gas mileage is not the best but good enough.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RICK D.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2020
Verified Review

Good reliable & tough car!

I got the car from my late Mom, whom was the quiet "Church Lady" for real, and she tried her best to take care of it & literally only drove it to church & errands locally mostly! As much as I would like a newer more stylish car like, a Honda Civic RS, I have a hard time changing from a known reliable car to a new one! Mom bought it new in 1997, & has never really run rough much at all! Since I got the car, I had to replace stuff, but the powertrain has been solid! Brakes, oil, tires all expected maintenance, few unexpected ones & those have been covered over the 20+ years!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BETTY A.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Verified Review

1998 Toyota Camry

Just keeps going. Mac thinks if I take care of it I can put another 177,000 miles on it... woohoo ! This car has needed minimum repairing. I am very confident with its reliability and if I ever have to replace it, it will be another Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BETTY A.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Verified Review

'98 Toyota Camry

Just keeps going and going. Suits me ! I hope I can do the same ! :) I bought this car used from Gloucester Toyota. Mac's tells me if I take care of it I can put another 175,000 miles on it. That suits me fine. The new cars have too many bells and whistles....:)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LOUIS G.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2019
Verified Review

Durable

Bought it new in 1998, gave it to my daughter in 2010, replaced the engine at about 260,000 miles ( My daughter was not very vigilant about maintenance) going on 300K now and still good looking good running car. Does have some issues like dash lights and vent controls, but considering everything I have to give it 5 stars. I have a 2010 Toyota Camry and it has been maintained, looks and runs like new at about 115K miles. PS - the 1998 6 cyl got better gas milage than the 2010 4 cyl :-)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
FAYE G.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2019
Verified Review

Great Car

I bought my 1998 Camry new in 1997 and it has proved to be an excellent choice that with regular maintenance has given dependable service for many years. The body style still looks good in today's market. It is truly a classic that has served me well and given many trouble free, reliable miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BETTY A.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2019
Verified Review

My Camry

Just keeps going and going. Completely pleased with it. Your picture of it looks more sparkling than it really is,.....smile. I recommend Toyota for sure. I bought it in 2000 from Gloucester Toyota. So it was used, but not sure if it would be classified as "certified pre-owned".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
FAYE G.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2019
Verified Review

Great car. Reliable transportation.

Regular maintenance for this vehicle has given me several carefree years of service from this car. I like the body style and comfort that my Toyota Camry delivers. For an older car with low mileage this car has a contemporary look and continues to operate economically and efficently. I had planned to replace it a few years back, but it still runs great and is giving good service. Every year is a gift.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MERCEDES T.
1998 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2019
Verified Review

The 98 Toyota Camry

Very good car. So far it has little over 115,000 mile and is still performing great. I take very good care of my car and it takes great care me and my family. Toyota are very well built cars and performs very well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 50 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1276 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2127 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(13) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(21120 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10575 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7512 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores