Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(46 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(46 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
John B.
1999 Toyota Camry
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2022

It's a beast.!

We live in Costa Rica, a country known for it's bad roads/drivers. We purchased this Camry from Americans who were returning to the States in 2018, and had brought this car with them new in 99. When we got it, it was their second car [ as most of their usage outside of the central valley was with their 4wd. It had 67,000 original miles on it. As this car was purchased for my early 20's daughter, needless to say she wasn't thrilled, as it looks like a boxy tank and kind of plain cloth interior. And it's big for a Costa Rican car. Well here we are in 2022 several years later and she loves this car. Has for years. With the 3000 V6 it has more power than 90% of the cool cars here..but still good on gas on the highway. With the racy suspension it can handle all these curvy roads like nothing... the strength and the steel sided doors make her feel safe... And the huge trunk space can carry all of her and her friends" stuff when they go somewhere It can even carry , with the back seat down, 24 crates of mangos from our farm, which is more than her Montero can do. So as I said, it's a beast!!. Best of all , as a parent it makes me feel more secure for her here with the awful roads and drivers. The only thing it needs , and needs badly, is a new paint job, as the brutal sun pretty much toasted her. Other than regular maintenance, this car hasn't need anything of major import. Then engine runs like a dream, now around 80,000 miles. Her Mitsu Montero which only is 2 wheel drive, can't compete with the Camry in any department. This car has been bruised and beaten a little by a new driver, but is a veritable Rocky. Judging by the reviews, I'd say most owners feel the same way about this car. I bet the the new Camrys are way more expensive and not nearly as well made. This car must have been a mistake.. no planned obsolescence here!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CURT M.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2021
Verified Review

It may not be the best looking car

Or the flashiest, or the fastest. But what it has over just about any car I've seen is durability. 22 years old and running like a champ. It helps that it only has 99,200 miles on it. Only the occasional repairs that are relatively "cheap."
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
EDWARD P.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2021
Verified Review

The best car I've ever owned

I bought my '99 Camry new in October 1998, and it's definitely the best car I've ever owned. It's been extremely dependable, having cost me only about $6,000 in repairs since I bought it, even though I never pampered it. It's held up in every other way too: It still looks good, it's very comfortable, and it has a great feel for the road. If I can, I intend to keep it until the day I die.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
Sara H.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2021
Verified Review

Like it

I've owned this car for about 8 months and I don't have any problems with it. Just upkeeping maintenance and so far so good and it has 200,000 miles on it so I definitely think it's something to think about definitely a Toyota
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Denisha L.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
Verified Review

I love a Toyota

These models Will never disappoint you. Yes have your other cars but these cars are the best a-b cars. Make sure you are consistent with maintanance as well. You don’t want to waste your money on an used car because of your consistency.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
Ellen H.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Verified Review

Still going strong

At over 200,000 miles no big issues to deal with. It has never had a recall either. The only issue is the paint is peeling slightly but the engine is still "like new". I live in New England where there is lots of snow and ice. The car hasn't rusted out, either.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Matt M.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Verified Review

Last car I own?

I love my old Toyota. I probably paid too much for it several years ago, but it was the right thing to do. It was a one-owner car that had been well cared for. It was a rare V-6 with a 5-speed, with low miles. It is very reliable, and is fun to drive I hope it is the last car I ever have to buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
Ellen H.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Verified Review

A great car

My 1999 Toyota has over 200,000 miles on it and it runs great and performs perfectly. My mechanic says the engine is in "mint condition" and he has even offered to buy the car if I ever want to sell it! A very solid and reliable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
Ellen H.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Verified Review

my 1999 Toyota is still ticking

My mechanic says the motor is still in "mint condition" and he has even offered to buy the car if I no longer want it. They always ask me if I intend to keep it for the rest of my life. I always answer "that's the idea!"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DONALD C.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Verified Review

1999 Toyots Camry

I purchased this car in 2004, and to date this has been the best family car i have had. It has been flawless in its running ability and service ability. I keep maintenance up on it and will keep it till till either i go or it goes. Toyota is number 1 in my book, America use to be that way when i was young but now we sell out to other countries. Lets make America great again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NE
gravatar
NANNETTE E.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Verified Review

It is dependable.

It has excellent pickup and it rides smooth, it is roomy and comfortable. It is reliable. Although this is a used car and I have had to put a lot of repairs and maintenance into it, I thank the brother (two hours away) who searched and found it for me. Most of all I thank JEHOVAH for keeping it on the road!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GREGORY R.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Verified Review

One of the best all around cars made

If you own one take care of it, it will take care of you. I love driving it, have had many other makes and models, but keep coming back to my Toyota. If I had a chance to purchase another with fewer miles I would in a heart beat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
REY W.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2019
Verified Review

Wha?

New off the showroom floor, all the bells and whistles... to 235k miles with just regular recommended maintenance. Thank you Toyota. I like good to excellent value in a vehicle as they represent a value based personal fiscal strategy. I played a lot of very nice golf courses on the value I have received from the Toyota company!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOE M.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2019
Verified Review

Camry LE

213,000 miles, 10 sets of tires, 2 sets of snow tires included. Changed out front struts, rear struts once, then the struts and spring assembly at 190,000 . It’s very dependable and still has plenty of life left. I would rather drive my Camry with the snow tires in the winter than drive my wife’s Subaru Legacy. Still handles good and has that die hard 2.2 liter engine. One of the best engines Toyota made.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARSHA H.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2019
Verified Review

Excellent

My car is a 1999 Totoya Camary and it's a very good running car if you thinking about getting a car I hope you consider getting a Totoya cause there good on gas and dependable all I can say is I love my car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
jill c.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2019
Verified Review

Toyota Camry....ageless

This car has been dependable and I wouldn’t trade it in on a new car. Unless it was another Camry...maybe. But you just never know what you getting with a new car. When I asked my mechanic if I should keep it or get a newer car...keep it. Very good dependable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jerrod H.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2019
Verified Review

Best ever

This is my second Camry and older. I had a 92 last 389 mi. and I didn't take care of it. My current Cam. is a 99 with 260 mi. I take care of this one. I think Toyotas are awesome. Like anything you have to take care of it. But Toyotas need very little but basic attention. I've had nothing but a good experience with toys. The Japanese got this one right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PHILLIS B.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2019
Verified Review

Toyota Camry

I have been driving my Toyota Camry for 3 years now. It is 20 yrs. old and it runs very well. I am looking forward to continuing to drive it for many more years. With the service of D&S Auto, our car will be kept in continuing good shape.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Alyssa W.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2019
Verified Review

1999 Toyota Camry

In terms of reliability and will power to carry on, the Camry is great and will last you a long while. That also means sinking more money into the car to maintain it that way so it's a double edged sword. I have had it for 5 years and the only major issues I've had with think car is an oil leak, water pump/timing belt replacement and 2 replacements/reattachments of the muffler and exhaust pipe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KEVIN C.
1999 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2018
Verified Review

Camry

Most mechanically reliable vehicle I've ever owned. Note - I've owned one or more vehicles for the past 50 years. Very comfortable to drive for all five passengers. Good gas mileage. Easy to maintain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 46 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7659 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores