Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

MY
gravatar
Marty Y.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2022
Verified Review

2005 Toyota Camry XLE

I bought this vehicle brand new at Tom O’Briens Toyota. I bought my dream car, a Jaguar S-Type, in 2000, that I traded in because I had nothing but problems including electrical issues, and eventually transmission replacement at 50,000 miles. I chose the Toyota because of their reputation as being RELIABLE! I have not been disappointed. This car has out preformed every other car I’ve had! All I’ve needed is basic service and maintenance. I did as recommended at 100,000 miles and had the timing belt replaced. At this point in time, this will be-the last car I own!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
lecar j.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2022
Verified Review

I absolutely love my car very reliable runs very good I love it

I bought my car from a one owner driver he was very honest he took good care of this car I am 18th yrs my first car I am enjoying it...the employee at rpm gave good advice on getting the best car for a teenager
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
David N K.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2021
Verified Review

Most reliable vehicle ever owned

With 188,000 miles and no major repairs except replacement of worn out front struts, this 2005 Toyota Camry is the best car I ever owned. Excellent visibility all around, comfortable seats including rear seats, and plenty of space for hauling suitcases. Front and rear bumpers provide good body protection for parallel parking,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
TOM G.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/29/2021
Verified Review

Nice car, but engine doesn't start, burns oil

Great first car, but burns oil. A problem that Toyota knows about, but didn't really fix. Another then that great car, very spacious. Good auto system. Full size spare tire, body doesn't have almost any rust
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
Buddy C.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2021
Verified Review

Amazing reliability.

My Camry has 450,000 miles on it and is still running on almost 100% of the original parts. I feel that with regular oil changes these cars run forever. My wife always asks when I’m going to get rid of it. I just say it still runs like the day I bought it so why change. The paint does fade and I’ve painted it twice but that’s a small price to pay. 2 years ago I lost control on I4 and skidded into a mud filled ditch. We towed it out, hosed it off, and continued on our trip like nothing happened. This is the best car I’ve ever had. When it finally does die I will for sure replace it with another Camry.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PT
gravatar
PAUL T.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

Fifteen years of reliability!

It's a good looking and very reliable car! The Camry got 33 mpg on the highway when we drove to visit my mother in Arkansas. I have the car serviced regularly and we have had nothing but positive experiences for the last fifteen years. Now, that's a car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Shin S.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021
Verified Review

Excellent. Run like a new with more than 270k miles

Just excellent. Still drive like a new having more 270k miles. Camry is worth the money. Three of our kids used this car to practice driving. I have never had any major issues. I have just changed oil every three month and had scheduled maintenance for years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BRENDA D.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021
Verified Review

Wonderful car!

I love my Camry! It is my second one and they are great, reliable vehicles! Just keep up on basic service and they last forever. Barely any rust also!!!! I still get 30 miles to the gallon of gas!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JUAN G.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2021
Verified Review

LET'S GO PLACES

What more can i say, other than the fact this is a long lasting vehicle that's name holds weight. Toyota's are built to last and my Toyota Camry is a testament to that. Clocking in a 27+k mileages this bad boy has an engine that'll take me places. Albeit that these engine models did need some maintenance due to the piston heads needing to be replaced causing the burning of oil, it's still a fix that makes it a keeper. I bought this bad boy for dirt cheap but i can tell that this car has made more money in a year for me that i could ever dream of. I honestly most definitely bought my car 4 to 5 times over with how I've been working hard. I'm grateful that most of the work done to this oldie isn't that crazy and could even be done by myself, which i have actually. I'm telling Toyota makes really good cars and think everybody should own at least one Yota in their lifetime. Because the second i turn that key 🔑 and hear that engine purr on boyyyy i know it's go time!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Kathy W.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Verified Review

2005 Toyota Camry

Best vehicle that I've owned that is why I'm still driving it after 15 years. I would purchase another one if the road noise wasn't bad and the comfort inside was better. The price for this vehicle is important also.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOHN K.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Verified Review

A long-lived, reliable fun to drive car.

We have had it for a while. bough† it when we retired and said it would be our last car. It is sure proving to be that. And btw we think the front style of the new ones is ugly. But some of the new features, like lane assist would be useful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HB
gravatar
HELENE B.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021
Verified Review

Reliable

My car is 15.5 years old and is very reliable and I feel very safe when driving it. It has not given me any trouble since I bought it. I plan to keep it for a few more years and purchase another Toyota Camry.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ALETA W.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Verified Review

Still going strong!

My 2005 Camry is still going strong with almost 265,000 miles. I have always done the proper maintenance when needed and a huge thanks to Family Automotive for their part in keeping on top of keeping my car in excellent working order!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DEBBIE B.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

Love my Toyota

I had the option of purchasing a brand new car, but am just not ready to give up my 2005. It is in such excellent condition and after replacing the struts, it feels like a brand new ride! I have been a Toyota purchaser for 30+ years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MASAHIRO N.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
Verified Review

Toyota quality Long lusting

Hahaha that’s Toyota quality,that’s it.Anyway she runs more than 16 years with me, and make my life every time every where. My plan is 2 more year running together I hope.Anyway Camry is tough than looks like.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
ben h.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Bought new , from the showroom floor , Oct 2004 & it has served us very well . It has had a few issues in the last 15+ years . Still gets 26-32 mpg , same as when new . Again , GREAT VEHICLE...........
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHIRLEY H.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Verified Review

Very reliable

I have this car since 2017 and I really like driving it. It is fuel efficient, and also roomy for me and my kids. I bought this car second hand and so far it has been very efficient for work and to pick up my kids from school. The car runs on a daily bases and not given a lot of problems. The normal for a used car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
NORRIS L.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020
Verified Review

Toyota Camray 2005

Great car. I have suffered no problems except minor problems except when a car rammed into the back of at a red light several years ago. I do not want another car now even though the car is 15 years old. It still appears and operates like new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRUCE S.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
Verified Review

Great car

Still getting 42 mpg on long trips. This is your basic car but reliable and easy to maintain. Home mechanics can still do most of the work on this car for most of the basic needs.This gas been a great used car for work and still get 32-33 mpg in regular driving
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SANDRA J.
2005 Toyota Camry
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Verified Review

Used but awesome.

The car is brand new looking after 15 years, drives smooth and responds beautifully. I'm so lucky to have traded my new car for this older car that I can afford...especially with my honest and competent mechanic who will now take care of this car as he did my others.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 117 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22384 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores