Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(40 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(40 Reviews)

CH
gravatar
CLIFFORD H.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2024
Verified Review

Solid, safe, smooth riding

The car is very comfortable despite some limitations on the adjustment of the front passenger. The car needs 2 wireless chargers not just one otherwise we love the vehicle. Tech features are excellent and easy to use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHRISTI D.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2024
Verified Review

Awesome

Great vehicle, driving is a pleasure, extremely spacious, comfortable and has a lot of extra features. Interior lighting is awesome with the ability to change the colors which I love. Love the screen that looks continuous. A lot of power in normal and sport mode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MELISSA B.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/15/2024
Verified Review

Stay away

We are now in day 32 of Santa Fe ownership with 17 of those days in service and no end in sight as we await parts for a third attempt at resolution for a gauge/instrument panel outage. I cannot recommend a vehicle I have not been able to enjoy or utilize.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Ben A.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/13/2024

Ok but service at dealership is terrible

Bought my 2024 Santa Fe in late February. The touch screen started messing up- would flash, go black, and would not come on. Took it to dealership three times. The third time I went to a different dealership and told them I wanted a new one put in. They claimed to have fixed it. Said there was a wire that was twisted. I have had it back for a couple of days and so far it has worked. It hasn’t been driven in a week as we are on vacation so hopefully it will still be working when we get home. Overall like the smoothness of the ride on trips. The backseat air/heat is not great. There is a vent in the door frame on each side of the car and anyone in the back seats say that they can’t feel the a/c. My local dealership leaves a lot to be desired. Scheduled first oil change- drive an hour to get there and they had no record of the appointment even after I showed them texts confirming the appointment. They wanted me to wait three hours while they worked me in. I left and had it done elsewhere. Same deal with the screen they kept saying they had fixed it so I finally took it to another dealership. Happy with the car itself just not the service from my local delearship.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CLIFFORD H.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2024
Verified Review

Solid, safe, smooth riding

The car is very comfortable despite some limitations on the adjustment of the front passenger. The car needs 2 wireless chargers not just one otherwise we love the vehicle. Tech features are excellent and easy to use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CHARLES R.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2024
Verified Review

Over all I like everything about this automobile

I like the car for now if anything changes in the future I will not buy another one when I bring it in for service it will let me know if I want another car or look at any other dealer ships for a better car and dependable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
THOMAS W.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2024
Verified Review

2024 Santa Fe

Very pleased so far. some features of the infotainment system can be confusing, but I am learning. Many compliments on it from people. The engine is very responsive, and the ride is very good. There is a lot of room in it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MATTHEW A.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2024
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Absolutely love the new updates, looks, drivability, and options. But…the vehicle sensors you too much. Even when facing forward you get a lot of warnings to face forward or keep both hands on the steering wheel. It even tells you that you have been driving too long and need to take a break. THATS ANNOYING.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RUFUS H.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2024
Verified Review

Wonderful vehicle that is a real pleasure to own and drive

Very satisfied with this vehicle and have had good experience with it. I have owned and still own two other Hyundai vehicles and all have been very satisfactory. Hyundai makes quality vehicles and their pricing is fair considering the trim level of the vehicle being purchased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JON-PATRICK W.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/27/2024
Verified Review

A Dangerously Poor Investment

The only thing I like about the new Santa Fe is how it looks. I have the limited and the earthy brass color, the fun body style and the sunroof are cool looking, but the functionality of the vehicle is rock bottom. The slow and jerky transmission and defective safety features make this a dangerous car to drive. Couple that with glitchy door locks, a smart key that isn't functional, a Bose stereo package that is less than special and a tail gate that has a mind of its own, this vehicle is a waste of money that's dangerous to drive. I would recommend this vehicle to absolutely no one and I dread the day when it comes time to resell it, because I'll surely end up upside down. It looks cool, but don't fall for it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 06/28/2024 08:26 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

NK
gravatar
NELSON K.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2024
Verified Review

Plenty of room.

The Sante Fe is wide and comfortable inside. It has a nice ride over bumpy roads. Full of electronics and fun to drive. It is as good as the Honda Pilot I traded in and is much less expensive with more features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MY
gravatar
Mohd Y.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/24/2024

Best vehicle you shouldn't buy!

I love the car but I also regret buying it specially after the experience I had with Hyundai when I reported the issues I faced so far, below a brief overview of the issues I've faced so far: - The gearbox is so flimsy, shudder and jerky...shifts are so bad sometimes so the entire car shakes and the sensation you get at low speed is not acceptable for a 7 seater family vehicle - The fuel consumption advertised is 12.4 km/L and I get 7.2 km/L while averaging a speed of 45 km/h. - There is weird humming noise while driving the car at low speed and your foot is off the pedal. - There are many weird stuff going on with the AC such as sudden blow of air, air circulation is blowing at my feet even when I chose a front only circulation...and all these when Auto is switched off. - I have to dismiss the camera hint/notification every time I start the car - Misalignement in the front bumper. Hyundai answer to the above was "the car operates as designed".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TAMMY C.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2024
Verified Review

Great vehicle for comfort!

This is the most comfortable vehicles I have ever owned. The only problem I have had is sometimes the vehicle seems to not shut off. I will leave it for a few hours and come back and air is blowing out the vents like it’s still running.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HOWARD K.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2024
Verified Review

Great Car

This new Sants Fe is a great car, I would say it is one of the best cars I ever owned. I would highly recommend this car (SUV) to anyone. The large size of this car was a consideration when buying (as a safety feature) that I looked into when buy this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TREONNE C.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2024
Verified Review

Santa fe is a excellent vehicle

The safety features are amazing and easy to use. The big screen is easy to use as is the voice recognition. The seats and interior are easy to clean. It is comfortable when taking a long trip easy to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BECKY D.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/05/2024
Verified Review

2024 Hyundai Santa Fe

Generally comfortable, economical, peppy and quiet but simple amenities like a clock, compass, well thought out instrumentation and console design have eluded Hyundai. Hyundai says my review summary is too short so I added this sentence.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANDREI S.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2024
Verified Review

Excellent car- but with major drawbacks

It is super comfortable and exceptionally quiet on the road and highways. It hides all the road imperfections with grace. 2 major complaints: 1. When pulling from a hard stop (red light, stop sign) there is a couple of secs delay and then the car "jumps" forward. I never had this problem with a dozen of cars before. It might be a combination of a turbo engine, autostop function and dual clutch transmission.. I am not sure, but a lot of owners complain about the same thing. 2. Gray' almost white seats are very prone to "denim bleed". I had vehicle with light beige cloth interiror for years - and still have Hyundai's 2016 Sonata with hundreds of miles - those seats look new, unlike 2024 Santa Fe after 2 months/ 2200 mi of driving. It became BLUE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
ERIC P.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2024

Only a few days

Only have had our Limited a few days but I am sure impressed. Can't think of anything it doesn't have. Smooth, quiet, and plenty of performance. The useable space is awesome. Look forward to many enjoyable miles....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
BARRY F.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2024
Verified Review

What an awesome redesign!

We might’ve overlooked the Santa Fe, had it not been for the redesign! From concept to production, we were eagerly waiting for this vehicle to launch. Strong work by the design team! Plenty of room, for up too seven people. Built for comfort, even for large adult, like myself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DAVID T.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2024
Verified Review

Robocar

Cool ride for a 60 something, people stop to talk about looks like it came from Blade Runner! Is Bruce Willis reading this, should last for years everything works, Plenty of space for long trips waiting to add tow hitch Thanks Hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KELLY H.
2024 Hyundai Santa Fe
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/03/2024
Verified Review

It needs so much work

I am so disappointed in this vehicle and stuck with it until I can trade it in for a reasonable price. The camera facing me is awful, the wireless charger over heats my phone, the transmission jumps gears, the motor stutters, the doors are hard to unlock, not enough air flow in the rear, the ac goes up and down all on its own not in auto.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 05/06/2024 02:36 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 33 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(131 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(184 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3981 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(192 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1625 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4271 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4481 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1371 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1657 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores