2007
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6
(68 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


TC
Theresa C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2017
Quality car for the price. Reliable.
I have been most happy with the Accent as it was what I could afford at the time and had proven to be reliable, comfortable. Good car for the price and before this I drive a car that I prayed would not stall at long signal lights and avoided drive-thru's.

Pros
Characteristics of Accent are equitable to purchase price. Good car for the last 10 years. Almost time for another!!!

Cons
My next car will have electric locks, light around ignition and sun roof even if just pop up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2017
Good
Great ride

Pros
Gas saver

Cons
None to date

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Edward R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2017
2007 Hyundai Accent
Excellent car.

Pros
Like the part that it has the old fashioned window openers

Cons
It is excellent nothing wrong

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Neva M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2017
Wonderful little car.
Really like the Accent, just what we need with nothing more extra that we don't need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Douglas W.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017
Excellent Car
My Accent is 10 years old and runs like it is new. I bought it used and have owned it for 8 years. There has never been a need for any significant repairs, only routine maintenance every year. The tires are affordable. The maintenance is affordable. The gas it uses is affordable. There is plenty of room for people and gear, (it's a hatchback). And, it drives well in town or on the highway. You can park it anywhere, even in the tiniest parking spaces. It has a very handy short turning radius. I really have enjoyed owning this car.

Pros
Everything about the car is a pro.

Cons
The only con is that I don't own two!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kelvin A.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2017
Great Value
My Hyundai Accent is my workhorse. Reliable with low maintenance cost. 151,000 miles and it still runs like new Perfect for getting around town and easy to park. It simply gets the job done!!!

Pros
Reliability, easy to drive and park.

Cons
Could use a little more power for up hills.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Melissa L.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2017
Solid Little Car
The Accent is small, quick, and nimble. I only had one issue with the car, which was a faulty sensor and it was cheaply/quickly repaired. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!

Pros
Fuel efficient
Agile
Reliable

Cons
Not well insulated - lots of road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karen M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2017
My Hyundai Accent
First Accent I bought came from a police auction. It was burned, rolled on its hood and had dents all over it. Sometimes the police
Stopped my car because it looked so bad, they just had to take a closer look. I ran that car for two years on a paper route and it took me to work to my day job.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Elosie W.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2017
Accent
Great Little Car.!

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Labor charge exspensive for a
Timeing belt

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cynthia W.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Great!
218k miles and still going strong.

Pros
Leg room front and back
Cargo space

Cons
Side door impact
Windshield cracks fairly easy
Coils

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
Very Pleased
I'm very pleased with my 2007 Accent. I've had it for about two years and haven't had a lot of maintenance. It's a very smooth and quiet ride. It's the perfect size for me!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kevin S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
Best Car Ever
I have owned my car since new. I have 189,765 mi. and the car runs and drives just as smooth as it did the day I drove it off the lot. I would buy another one in a second. I just now replaced my original starter after 10 years of faithful starting. Amazing!

Pros
Just love everything about it! One really great car.

Cons
Burns through tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TRACY W.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2017
2007 Hyundai Accent
It's been a Awesome vehicle!
My granddaughter first car.. Nana way

Pros
Awesome first car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OA
Octavio A.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2017
Octavip Aponte
Great car and reliable my daughter use it from 2006-2010 to go to college and still using it today.

Pros
Great on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Theresa C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2017
2007 Accent reviewed!!!!
You want a reliable and affordable car? Well, the Accent is it. I always say I drive what I could afford and my next car will be "what I want" but this car is almost 10 years old and it has required basic upkeep and has been a very good car to me. I really think Hyundai makes a great vehicle and I plan to upgrade to another model within their line of designs as I want a sunroof and electric locks butwas unable to afford it in 2007.

Pros
Stylish, affordable, reliable and been a great car for what I could afford.

Cons
Has the features of radio, CD, A/C and heat. Reliable car for the price. Next car I plan to purchase will have a sunroof and electric locks as I like this feature but unable to factor it in with original purchase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Edward R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017
The 2007 Hyundai accent is an excellent when I am ready to buy a new one will go for another Hyundai Accent.
It is excellent I like the fact that it doesn't have electric windows or seats that is the main reason that I purchased this 2007 Hyundai Accent

Pros
I like the fact that it has the old fashioned turn stile window closers in other words not electric.

Cons
Nothing bad everything is excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sally L.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017
Great little car.
Bought my car new 11 years ago. It's a great little car. I take my car in to be serviced every 3 months and they let me know how my car is doing. Love the gas mileage☺

Pros
Great gas mileage, comfortable to drive.

Cons
Only thing I'd change is more power when going up hill. If you have to slow down the car takes a couple of minutes to get back up to speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cheryl M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017
Reliable vehicle
I have put 133,000 miles on my 2007 Hyundia Accent with very little maintenance. I love My car and it's been great transportation. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros
It per each individual.

Cons
It's not very good on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kevin S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2017
Best car i have ever owned!
186,765 wonderful amazing miles. Only now is this vehicle costing me money. Recently I have to replace the ORIGINAL starter, alternator, & motor mount. Prior to that just routine maintenance, oil changes and tires. Would buy another Hyundai in a second. In fact I plan on buying a new 2018 Elantra GT Sport in a few months.

Pros
Reliable. Comfortable.

Cons
Burns through tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Steve V.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018
Great
Good small car. Can’t go wrong with this one. 120,000 miles and going strong. Just had timing belt water pump ,belts, radiatetor flush and hoses changed. And a few more things. $1400.00 but cheaper than a new one.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 68 in total