2007
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6
(68 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


KM
Kathleen M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
Hundia Accent
My 2007 Hundia Accent is a reliable little car that helps me out finantially it's very good on gas, and handles the road well. I like the .heating system and air condition. In fact, when I not using the heat or air. MyHundia is so comfortable it amazes me: How well,insulated and sturdy for a small car. However, their times when driving the roads can be a little bumpyand you can feel the motion side to side. But, all in all it's excellent little car. Oh! I forgot to tell you I don't like Pick-up trucks,and neither does the accent especially when making left hand turns at nigt the ligts blind you. That's the only thing I tell ya!

Pros
Comfort Driving SCORE 7
Build Quality SCORE 10
Performance SCORE 9
Fun to Drive SCORE 7
Features SCORE 10

Cons
WORTH THE MONEY
Reliability 10
Overall Styling- Quit
Interior Desigh nice- very hard to keep clean for light color
Exterior Desigh excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
My car
Ever since I purchased my car in October of 2015, I have been very satisfied with my Accent. I haven't had very many maintenance issues. The gas mileage has been pretty good and the car runs very quiet. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mark C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
Running Great!
This car has been running great with 11 years mileage (almost 100,000). No problems encountered with this car. Lee Johnson has been very cost effective in taking servicing this car. It has maintained its good gas mileage (over 30 mpg). We plan to continue to use Lee Johnson Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Good gas mileage for getting from point A to point B. Small, compact car. Can park it almost anywhere!

Cons
Not as luxurious as the larger cars but will get drive reliably from point A to point B.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
I love Hyundai vehicles.
This is the 3rd Hyundai I have owned. I love them, I really want the Sante Fe that Howard uses to drive us to lunch and back. My first was a 1986, 5 door hatch back.
The second was a used 1994 4 door Elantra. Was great for a used car. Never broke down except when the water pump was out when I bought. I got 400 miles per tank of gas going back and forth to North Carolina. The 3rd was my 2007 accent. It had 4800 miles when I got it in August of 2008. Now has 81,470 miles. I want a new one but this one isn't ready yet. Sure would like that Sante Fe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lorie B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Great little car!
My 2007 Hyundai Accent is about to turn a hundred thousand miles and with the help of some great mechanics is still running like a top! It's a great little car and I'm looking forward to the next hundred thousand miles!

Pros
Sturdy car, great to drive, easy to drive, easy maintenance.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lawrence L.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018
2007 Hyundai Accent
I bought this car new I do not drive much -- just around town. For this purpose, I have been very happy with it. 11 years later, and the car is still running well. I keep up the maintenance, and I have only had one significant issue which cost almost $1000 to repair. When I am in the market again, I will seriously consider Hyundai and the Accent model.

Pros
Great reliability. Good maneuverability. Excellent warranty. Low maintenance costs. Hatchback space in back is good.

Cons
Comfort for local travel is acceptable. For long-distance travel, the car may not be well-suited for comfort. Gas mileage not as good as advertised. Hard to get recommended tire sizes from better manufacturers such as Michelin or Bridgestone. After 70K miles and primarily city driving, car seems to burn more oil than it should before a regular oil change. Air conditioner works, but in order to get cool, best to open all windows to blow hot air out of the car before realizing any significant drop of indoor temp. Window washers clog and misalign easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Theresa C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Dependable
2007 Accent with 118,000 miles. This was a car that was within my budget and has proven to be reliable, a good investment. I like the style, color, interior comfort and room. Great gas mileage and in good shape.

Pros
Like the car for the overall price.

Cons
Wish the car had electric locks and light around the ignition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Delores S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Reliable
A very reliable car, great on fuel economy. Good all year round. Excellent on gas. Easy to drive and park. Never had a major problem with the car. One of the best cars I have owned. Good in all types of weather and terrain.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 68 of 68 in total